$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

3 stars
1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
5 star service

Exceptional attention to every detail to ensure our experience was perfect! See full review

  • Beaver parents
  • Jun 15, 2014
Loved the kids pool

The room, breakfast, staff, kids pool, lobby - all were great! We will be staying again! See full review

  • Hampton Inn Stay
  • Oct 20, 2013
legends start here...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji.At the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Bemidji, we have our theories. Maybe it's the water in Bemidji. After all, the mighty Mississippi River starts near here at Itasca State Park. It could be all the gorgeous nature that surrounds our hotel in Bemidji - from stunning forests to shimmering lakes. Perhaps it's the spirit of Paul Bunyan, King of the Lumberjacks, who hailed from Bemidji and whose likeness stands watch over Lake Bemidji today with his giant blue ox, Babe.Whatever the reason, legends seem to start in Bemidji. So come on and book a room at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bemidji. We encourage you to start your own legend here today.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Bemidji to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guid

Hotel Map

47.4633 -94.8714
Nearby airports
Bemidji-Beltrami County Airport, (BJI), 5.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tourist
The Lone Star State
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice hotel at a good price

This is the nicest hotel in Bemidji by far. We had two queen beds AND bunks with plenty of room for five in our room. The staff was very nice and the pool area is fabulous for kids of all ages. The free breakfast made our stay all that much better. We are in Bemidji often and this is where we still from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dave's Pizza. It's been in Bemidji for over 50 years and the food is great!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
621 Stay
Grand Forks, ND
Jun 23, 2014

621 Stay

We had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beach was well maintained, It was very handy having the Green Mill restaurant attached. Very Nice Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAJMF
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 14, 2013

Bemidji, MN Hampton Inn

Great hotel with good lake access and great restaurant for evening meal just across the road. Excellent morning buffet food and helpful, pleasant staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Watertown, SD
Jun 27, 2011

Two day stay

Basically slept there and watched TV 2 hours per night. We visited relatives at a nearby resort most of the time. Breakfast buffet in the lobby was very weak!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tutto Bene Restaurant

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tourist
The Lone Star State
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice hotel at a good price

This is the nicest hotel in Bemidji by far. We had two queen beds AND bunks with plenty of room for five in our room. The staff was very nice and the pool area is fabulous for kids of all ages. The free breakfast made our stay all that much better. We are in Bemidji often and this is where we still from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dave's Pizza. It's been in Bemidji for over 50 years and the food is great!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Watertown, SD
Jun 27, 2011

Two day stay

Basically slept there and watched TV 2 hours per night. We visited relatives at a nearby resort most of the time. Breakfast buffet in the lobby was very weak!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tutto Bene Restaurant

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heart 37343027
Bemidji, MN
Jul 7, 2013

Extra charge

We were billed an extra $50.00 and don't know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Green Mill

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaver parents
Bemidji mn
Jun 15, 2014

5 star service

Exceptional attention to every detail to ensure our experience was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great new ice cream parlor 1/2 mile down the road from hotel. Best waffle cones!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lionel Jeffers
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2009

Great location, quiet and relaxing

My wife and I arrived to attend our cousin's wedding. The reception was held at the hotel. The location on Lake Bemidji is breathtaking with a well designed, clean building. The service was courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also very good! Probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The on-site pool and the lake at the doorstep is great for swimming. Also, the lake offers fishing and jet ski possibilities during warmer weather.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLynn
South Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The hotel is in a beautiful place, right on the the lake. We had a lakeview room and was very happy with it. The breakfast in the morning was great and offered a lot of choices. The price was kind of high but you do get a lot for it but it's not cheap. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The hot tub has part that goes outside which is neat. The room was fairly large and had a nice comfy chair and ottoman. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top