$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

3 stars
2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Visit son at college

Great place to stay. Very friendly and good location See full review

  • Mary Moe
  • May 17, 2013
enjoyed our stay

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great, lots of choices! The... See full review

  • HLynn
  • Aug 22, 2013
The affordable price of our Bemidji hotel catches the eyes of guests, but we also have a great location, service and amenities. Many guests are in town for the local Paul Bunyan attractions, which are fun for the entire family. Outdoor lovers flock to our Bemidji hotel to take advantage of the recreational opportunities at Itasca State Park. If you're here for a special event, you'll be happy to know that the Sanford Center is just minutes away. When you stay with us, you're close to everything. Bemidji State University is also close to our property, and we're happy to welcome students, faculty and staff year-round at a special negotiated rate. Whether you're here to teach for a term or you have a group in town for graduation, we'll work with you and are happy to accommodate extended stays and large groups. Take advantage of BEST WESTERN rewards, and simply ask one of our friendly staff members for recommendations on things to do, places to eat and the best shopping in town. Mississippi Headwaters is a short drive away, and the Paul Bunyan Trail and Statue is a big bucket-list item. Top-notch professional service is our specialty, but we believe that quality is equally important. Whether you're here for medical appointments at Sanford Hospital, bird watching, hiking and biking or for business, we guarantee that your stay will be comfortable in clean, quiet rooms. With Menards®, Walmart®, Sanford Hospital and the Bemidji Regional Airport nearby, we regularly welcome business travelers to our Bemidji hotel. Here for a night or a few weeks? We're happy to have you no matter how long you plan to stay. You'll feel like you're at your home away from home. Reserve a clean, spacious room at the BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn today and get the best price in town!

Hotel Map

47.4967 -94.9145
Area served
Duluth, Clearbrook, Walker, Thief River Falls, Detroit Lakes, Crookston, Roseau, Grand Rapids, International Falls, Grand Forks, Minneapolis, Fargo, ND, Red Lake, Park Rapids, Lake George, Brainerd/Baxter, Floodwood, St. Paul, Lake Itasca, Fosston, Bagley
Nearby airports
(BJI), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTSCRNTV,DESK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTSCRNTV,DESK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTSCRNTV,DESK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,EFFROM,37FLTV,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SPACRM,SOFBED,37FLTV,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Ground Round
.1 mile(s) from Ground Round, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Northwoods Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Northwoods Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
T Juan's
3.7 mile(s) from T Juan's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bonanza Steakhouse
3.7 mile(s) from Bonanza Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Perkins
1 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Raphael's Bakery
3.3 mile(s) from Raphael's Bakery, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
.5 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Countryside
7.9 mile(s) from Countryside, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Southside
5.9 mile(s) from Southside, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Peppercorn
.55 mile(s) from Peppercorn, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luckypenny
Business
Baudette, MN
Mar 19, 2014

Should have been told

We were looking for a reasonable hotel with a pool and hot tub for a quick night getaway without baby, before a medical test the next morning. At check-in we were told the pool and hot tub were being resurfaced. We never would have booked if we had known the pool would be closed. So then we settled for watching college hockey in our room, but the game didn't come in on our TV so we had to relocate rooms. On the positive, the staff Brenda was nice, but not enough to overcome my disappointment about the pool. No discount or other benefit was offered for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the super sleeper
Business
Grand Rapids, Mn
Aug 10, 2012

Needs bigger beds.....

This hotel was at best average. The beds are only doubles, and it is kind of out of the way at the end of the main drag. The breakfast was hot, but it consisted of pre-processed egg patties of some sort and sausage. The have made an attempt at updating, with big tv's and such, but at it's core it is an old hotel without ols hotel charm. I can't say it is worth $20 more than the super 8 right up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R Man
Business
Fargo, ND
Feb 22, 2012

over priced sardine can...

The pros were the location, and cleanness, except for the weird stains on the curtains. the cons were almost 100.00 per night for a small sardine can, the room was horribly small, and the bathroom too, you can also hear everyone talking in the hall and in there rooms and the doors slamming rattled the walls. I would look for a better place next time I visit Bemidji.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton WA
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful accomodations

Before arrival talked with desk person [...] and she was very reassuring and helpful. Found services to be very very professional and courteous. Good breakfast. Other desk help also went out of their way to accomodate special requests of the traveling public. They get a 10 in all categories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Russell, MN
Sep 20, 2009

A Nice Hotel

We went for a surprise 60th birthday party. Before the party, we went downtown to view Paul & Babe and ate at a marvelous little cafe. After one of my last hotel stays at a different brand, this was a very welcome relief. I forgot my toothbrush and was able to easily get one at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paul Bunyan & Babe the blue ox

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Travelor
Business
Napa, CA
May 27, 2009

New and Nice

New and clean, very convenient to airport and lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

gas tation and "Super Buffet" net door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top