$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great!

I have experience with Hyatt Place before, and it usually exceeds my expectations. This was no... See full review

  • Jamadeou
  • Oct 20, 2014
Way better than expected

We were spending a few days in the Grand Rapids area and this Hyatt had a larger than standard Kimg... See full review

  • Bradjake
  • Aug 24, 2014
Grand Rapids area hotel has free breakfast and a pool

Treat yourself to a modern, high-end stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South located in Wyoming, Michigan. This 5-story hotel is in the new Metro Health Village Complex next to Metropolitan Hospital. Rooms feature deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests without a laptop can use the hotel's e-room with complimentary computers and a printer. Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South also features a free continental breakfast. A 24-hour lobby cafe serves Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, sandwiches, and beer and wine.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • e-room with PC workstation and printer
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • 24-hour lobby has Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, beer and wine
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Guest rooms are efficient and well-designed with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleek contemporary furniture in modern taupe and subtle green hues is modern and fresh. Get to work at the state-of-the-art media center with a 42-inch flat-screen TV that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices. For a restful time, stretch out on the oversized Cozy Corner sofa, or the plush Hyatt Grand Bed. Bathrooms are also elegant with a wet/dry bar and granite countertops.

Features

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South is LEED Certified green hotel conveniently located at M-6 and Byron Center Avenue, minutes from US-131 and I-196. Guests enjoy modern facilities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. Parking is free.

Dining

Guests can order freshly prepared snacks or entrees 24/7 through hotel staff or by swiping a room key at the cashless touch-screen kiosk. Start the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, or a freshly prepared hot breakfast entree (made-to-order eggs, smoked bacon, cinnamon French toast) available for purchase from the Guest Kitchen. Starbucks drinks are available for purchase in the Bakery Cafe. Choose a ready-to-eat sandwich or salad from the Grab 'n Go case, or sip a Canvas wine produced exclusively by Michael Mondavi for Hyatt. A Kids Menu is available.

Transportation
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
Attractions
  • Van Andel Arena (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with PC workstations and printers
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Rooms

Standard
Either King or QNQN, both with pullout sofa bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 50
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack J. M.
Business
Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

We visit often

We stay at this hotel a couple times a year. It always serves our needs and is a great option for getting to some of the suburbs South of Grand Rapids, where I grew up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurieanne
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 18, 2014

Great, comfortable place!

I stayed here for one night and, overall, it was a great experience. We found one old ear plug on the floor so I wasn't sure the room was totally clean but, otherwise, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDV5
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Apr 29, 2012

family of 5 get away

This hotel perfectly suited our needs for a 1 night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff friendly, and the complementary breakfast was delicious. We have a family of 5 - the two queen beds and pull-out sofa allowed all of us to get a great nights sleep. I would, without hesitation, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley1st
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Nice place to stay!

We were planning a family getaway for the weekend and found this hotel. It was a great spot close to restaurants and shopping mall. Most everything was 5-15 miles away. The breakfast was tasty and food was kept well stocked for those of us with hearty appetites. The pool was nice for small children (3 feet to 4.5 feet deep). Also a nice equipment workout room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback for me was the coffee supply...there were small coffee makers in room for single cups (2), but I couldn't find any down in lounge area after breakfast... that you didn't have to pay for. All-in-all... a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was just about 5-10 miles away and easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Jul 4, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Simply awesome and amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crete, IL
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent location and awesome hotel

We came up here for a weekend away. We did some shopping at an awesome mall a short drive away, spent some time with friends in the area, and went to the Holland State Beach. It was the perfect location because it was right off the expressway. The breakfast in mornings was good, and the hotel rooms were very new and clean. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A really nice mall, with a lot of stores, is about 10 minutes down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Littlest Fish
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Gotta love a LEED hotel

The hotel really is beautiful. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. LOVE that this hotel is LEED certified. That's why I chose it and wasn't disappointed there. The only critique I have is that the rooms were loud from hall noise. You could hear all the doors closing, people talking, regardless of where they were in the hall compared to your room door. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Or a short drive to a great Italian place on the main drag. Great service and acceptable food. Ask the staff at the hotel for the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LH
Business
Ludington, MI
Feb 25, 2011

Nice stay!

The hotel was very nice, check in was great. They honored our request for a top floor room. Pull out sofa bed for our daughter. Pool was nice, although no hot tub. Breakfast was nice as well with real plates and silverware, not plastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield
Jan 24, 2011

Wonderful

The front desk very accomodating and a very warm welcome. We were attending a concert at the Grand Amyway, the hotel was very close to the concert location. Very clean needed extra towels and a sewing kit and was accomodate very promptly. I would recommend that my family and friends choose the Hyatt to stay while traveling. PN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lzabler[@]
Business
Wyoming, MI
Jul 18, 2010

The rooms was beautiful and clean

Very comfortable. Flat screen TV was a plus. Good food in the morning. Just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top