$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great!

I have experience with Hyatt Place before, and it usually exceeds my expectations. This was no... See full review

  • Jamadeou
  • Oct 20, 2014
Way better than expected

We were spending a few days in the Grand Rapids area and this Hyatt had a larger than standard Kimg... See full review

  • Bradjake
  • Aug 24, 2014
Grand Rapids area hotel has free breakfast and a pool

Treat yourself to a modern, high-end stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South located in Wyoming, Michigan. This 5-story hotel is in the new Metro Health Village Complex next to Metropolitan Hospital. Rooms feature deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests without a laptop can use the hotel's e-room with complimentary computers and a printer. Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South also features a free continental breakfast. A 24-hour lobby cafe serves Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, sandwiches, and beer and wine.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • e-room with PC workstation and printer
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • 24-hour lobby has Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, beer and wine
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Guest rooms are efficient and well-designed with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleek contemporary furniture in modern taupe and subtle green hues is modern and fresh. Get to work at the state-of-the-art media center with a 42-inch flat-screen TV that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices. For a restful time, stretch out on the oversized Cozy Corner sofa, or the plush Hyatt Grand Bed. Bathrooms are also elegant with a wet/dry bar and granite countertops.

Features

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South is LEED Certified green hotel conveniently located at M-6 and Byron Center Avenue, minutes from US-131 and I-196. Guests enjoy modern facilities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. Parking is free.

Dining

Guests can order freshly prepared snacks or entrees 24/7 through hotel staff or by swiping a room key at the cashless touch-screen kiosk. Start the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, or a freshly prepared hot breakfast entree (made-to-order eggs, smoked bacon, cinnamon French toast) available for purchase from the Guest Kitchen. Starbucks drinks are available for purchase in the Bakery Cafe. Choose a ready-to-eat sandwich or salad from the Grab 'n Go case, or sip a Canvas wine produced exclusively by Michael Mondavi for Hyatt. A Kids Menu is available.

Transportation
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
Attractions
  • Van Andel Arena (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with PC workstations and printers
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Rooms

Standard
Either King or QNQN, both with pullout sofa bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamadeou
Business
Michigan
Oct 20, 2014

Great!

I have experience with Hyatt Place before, and it usually exceeds my expectations. This was no different. Sophisticated enough decor. Always very clean. Continental breakfast is serviceable. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chartv1010
Business
Troy, Mi
Dec 23, 2013

Nice visit

We had stayed here once before and were happy with the room and the staff. This trip was to celebrate Christmas with my daughter's family, including her new baby. The sitting area in the room was big enough for us to visit, share a meal, and unwrap presents comfortably.. The only downside was there was a nice storm and the hotel lost power during the night. We were awakened about 3:30 am by a series of beeps, which I assume was the power switching over to back up generator. The hotel functioned alright on back up as we did not lose heat or water, but we didn't have lights in our room and the breakfast was not as complete as it would have been with power. The staff was nice and accommodating, and made individual cups of coffe with their espresso machine as that was working but their coffee maker to fill the large urns was not. They handled a situation which was uncomfortable, but out of their control fairly well.. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Business
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme11
Business
Michogan
Feb 11, 2013

Good value

Good value if you don't need to be close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNameNecessary
Business
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2012

Business in Michigan

We had a very comfortable spacious suite with 42' TV , Wifi, workstation, coffee maker, 2 queen sized beds, and livingroom type arrangement. Free breakfast included. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aga2012
Business
Detroit ,Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

Great for weekend getaway

Just wonderful experience as always! We love this place for our long weekends ! Very nice hotel . Agnes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarBec
Business
Grand Haven MI
Aug 5, 2012

Not that bad

We didn't get the room we had reserved. Only because they didn't have our room cleaned yet when we showed up to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a lot of options near the hotel only a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo
Jul 17, 2012

Weekend away

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend away from our kids. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby was modern and clean. Felt very upscale. Room suite was large comfortable and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and not the usual continental breakfast fare. Would HIGHLY recommend! Check the location before you book. It's about 20 min. southwest from downtown GR, but that was great for us as we were heading west to the beaches for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here for a short trip to Saugatuck!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheboygan, MI
Jul 17, 2011

Great hotel, will definitely stay again.

Room was clean and attractive; the staff was very friendly and helpful. Decent amenities, good location close to the Grandville shopping area. Great big TV, comfy pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison Twp, MI
Jul 11, 2011

Really nice and clean,unbelievable price

Very nice, neat, and modern hotel. One drawback was that the hotel staff cleaned in between the days, but didn't change the bedding. [...] directions to hotel VERY wrong. About 15 minutes away from the directions given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mojo's Dueling Piano Bar Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top