$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Way better than expected

We were spending a few days in the Grand Rapids area and this Hyatt had a larger than standard Kimg... See full review

  • Bradjake
  • Aug 24, 2014
business

Nice, very clean room and the staff was very pleasant. Nice breakfast provided too. See full review

  • D. Testa
  • Aug 1, 2014
Grand Rapids area hotel has free breakfast and a pool

Treat yourself to a modern, high-end stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South located in Wyoming, Michigan. This 5-story hotel is in the new Metro Health Village Complex next to Metropolitan Hospital. Rooms feature deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests without a laptop can use the hotel's e-room with complimentary computers and a printer. Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South also features a free continental breakfast. A 24-hour lobby cafe serves Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, sandwiches, and beer and wine.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • e-room with PC workstation and printer
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • 24-hour lobby has Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, beer and wine
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Guest rooms are efficient and well-designed with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleek contemporary furniture in modern taupe and subtle green hues is modern and fresh. Get to work at the state-of-the-art media center with a 42-inch flat-screen TV that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices. For a restful time, stretch out on the oversized Cozy Corner sofa, or the plush Hyatt Grand Bed. Bathrooms are also elegant with a wet/dry bar and granite countertops.

Features

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South is LEED Certified green hotel conveniently located at M-6 and Byron Center Avenue, minutes from US-131 and I-196. Guests enjoy modern facilities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. Parking is free.

Dining

Guests can order freshly prepared snacks or entrees 24/7 through hotel staff or by swiping a room key at the cashless touch-screen kiosk. Start the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, or a freshly prepared hot breakfast entree (made-to-order eggs, smoked bacon, cinnamon French toast) available for purchase from the Guest Kitchen. Starbucks drinks are available for purchase in the Bakery Cafe. Choose a ready-to-eat sandwich or salad from the Grab 'n Go case, or sip a Canvas wine produced exclusively by Michael Mondavi for Hyatt. A Kids Menu is available.

Transportation
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
Attractions
  • Van Andel Arena (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with PC workstations and printers
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.705
Nearby airports
Gerald R. Ford Intl Airport, (GRR), 12.00, MI, SW; Capital City Airport, (LAN), 63.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Rooms

Standard
The 150 rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (on

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sybela's parents
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 4, 2009

Amazing Contempary family-friendly hotel

My family and I were traveled to Grand Rapids to visit a friend at stayed at the Hyatt Place HOtel. All though it is located in b/w two hospitals next to nothing else we find the locations perfect for our family. The interstated was just one minute away making it the perfect location for my family. WE were away from city life but yet just one minute away it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2010

a fantastic find

I stayed two nights and found it to be absolutely lovely. Very new, clean, sleak, and GREEN.....impressed with the LEEDS certification. I have been telling all my colleagues. The price was right and I found it very easily...right off the interstate. I will definitely plan my travel in that part of Mich around being able to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
Dec 14, 2010

Great couples get away.

My husband and I went Christmas shopping and had a wonderful time while at the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We asked for directions to the mall. They told us down to the light where to go. That night we asked where is a good resturant to eat at. They told us to try Monellis (sp) and if we didn't like it they would pay for the meal. I said ok it better be good. He then said I will pay for half right now. They we're right it was wonderful meal and the staff there was great. Would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monellis is a great little resturant and bar. It fits if you want to eat and drink at a bar or have a nice sit down dinner.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aga2012
Detroit ,Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

Great for weekend getaway

Just wonderful experience as always! We love this place for our long weekends ! Very nice hotel . Agnes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VLA2
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

great value and hospitality

This place is great. It has everything you need to be comfortable with amentities that won't cost you a fortune. Huge modern room, wireless and breakfast included, free parking, modest bar with inexpensive cocktails, staff is fab. You can drive right nearby to find a restaurant. We ate at Morello, which was good italian food. I have stayed here 3 times now and will return anytime I am in Grand Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Cant wait to go back!

Wonderful location for traveling to the beach each day, very CLEAN, and felt like we were staying at 5 star hotel. Meal options were cheap, and delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

30 miles north - Muskegon, beautiful beach

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lzabler[@]
Wyoming, MI
Jul 18, 2010

The rooms was beautiful and clean

Very comfortable. Flat screen TV was a plus. Good food in the morning. Just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenny t.
Buffalo, NY
Jul 12, 2010

Clean and fresh!

The hotel is a little hard to find on a GPS it would not come up on ours, the place is too new. If you search points of interest on your GPS put in the hospital on Metro Way and you will see the hotel right next door. Everything was as nice as it could be for a budget conscious hotel. Even the food that you can order from the cafe/bar was very fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's very limited menu was very good and fresh.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurasian_Murse
Canton, MI
Jul 10, 2010

Great room with an even better price!!!

My boyfriend and I stopped by on our way to the beach early to see if we could possibly do an early check in, instead of a 9-10pm check in. The front desk clerk was very friendly and he was able to find us an already cleaned room and we were able to check in around 10:30am! Great room, very clean, very smart room set up, and overall great place! Will definitely stay here next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search