$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
View map of 2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The rainbow twins
Business
wales
Jul 29, 2010

Great stay at this clean hotel

A very quiet location close to the freeway to get about. Excellent welcome at 1 am in the morning by liz. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The rainbow twins
Business
wales
Jul 29, 2010

Great stay at this clean hotel

A very quiet location close to the freeway to get about. Excellent welcome at 1 am in the morning by liz. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lzabler[@]
Business
Wyoming, MI
Jul 18, 2010

The rooms was beautiful and clean

Very comfortable. Flat screen TV was a plus. Good food in the morning. Just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Jul 13, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Well, being someone from Vegas and familiar with the hotels out here, I was very surprised how nice your hotel rooms are being that it is such a small hotel. I love the staff and their hospitality...I would grade this hotel a 4.8 star hotel and I couldn't ask for a better place to spend my vacation trip. Though my trip was very short, I still had a good time there. It is worth the money and I will definately stay there on my next trip to Grand Rapids. Keep up the good work... Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Well, I really enjoyed the food at the hotel, what was most surprising was how cheap the menu was. Hope it stays that way. I took a long walk and tour around the area, being a lover of nature, this was one of my best places and best trips. Though abit further from the airport, it's still a nice a great location.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenny t.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 12, 2010

Clean and fresh!

The hotel is a little hard to find on a GPS it would not come up on ours, the place is too new. If you search points of interest on your GPS put in the hospital on Metro Way and you will see the hotel right next door. Everything was as nice as it could be for a budget conscious hotel. Even the food that you can order from the cafe/bar was very fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's very limited menu was very good and fresh.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurasian_Murse
Business
Canton, MI
Jul 10, 2010

Great room with an even better price!!!

My boyfriend and I stopped by on our way to the beach early to see if we could possibly do an early check in, instead of a 9-10pm check in. The front desk clerk was very friendly and he was able to find us an already cleaned room and we were able to check in around 10:30am! Great room, very clean, very smart room set up, and overall great place! Will definitely stay here next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2010

a fantastic find

I stayed two nights and found it to be absolutely lovely. Very new, clean, sleak, and GREEN.....impressed with the LEEDS certification. I have been telling all my colleagues. The price was right and I found it very easily...right off the interstate. I will definitely plan my travel in that part of Mich around being able to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 14, 2010

No complaints really

Great place to stay, rooms are nice. If I had one issue it is the size of the bathroom. In order to open the bathroom door you have to stand next to the toilet or in the shower. No big deal for me and my girlfriend. Otherwise, a great place to take up shelter. Will definitely choose a Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
strathroy, on
May 24, 2010

great deal

very nice setup with suite style rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
May 18, 2010

Hyatt in Wyoming, Michigan

Very nice rooms and the continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top