$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
View map of 2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great!

I have experience with Hyatt Place before, and it usually exceeds my expectations. This was no... See full review

  • Jamadeou
  • Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay

Layout of the room is great, comfortable bed and very nice lcd tv in the room. Staff was very good... See full review

  • Flyer43
  • Feb 4, 2015
Grand Rapids area hotel has free breakfast and a pool

Treat yourself to a modern, high-end stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South located in Wyoming, Michigan. This 5-story hotel is in the new Metro Health Village Complex next to Metropolitan Hospital. Rooms feature deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests without a laptop can use the hotel's e-room with complimentary computers and a printer. Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South also features a free continental breakfast. A 24-hour lobby cafe serves Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, sandwiches, and beer and wine.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • e-room with PC workstation and printer
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • 24-hour lobby has Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, beer and wine
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Guest rooms are efficient and well-designed with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleek contemporary furniture in modern taupe and subtle green hues is modern and fresh. Get to work at the state-of-the-art media center with a 42-inch flat-screen TV that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices. For a restful time, stretch out on the oversized Cozy Corner sofa, or the plush Hyatt Grand Bed. Bathrooms are also elegant with a wet/dry bar and granite countertops.

Features

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South is LEED Certified green hotel conveniently located at M-6 and Byron Center Avenue, minutes from US-131 and I-196. Guests enjoy modern facilities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. Parking is free.

Dining

Guests can order freshly prepared snacks or entrees 24/7 through hotel staff or by swiping a room key at the cashless touch-screen kiosk. Start the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, or a freshly prepared hot breakfast entree (made-to-order eggs, smoked bacon, cinnamon French toast) available for purchase from the Guest Kitchen. Starbucks drinks are available for purchase in the Bakery Cafe. Choose a ready-to-eat sandwich or salad from the Grab 'n Go case, or sip a Canvas wine produced exclusively by Michael Mondavi for Hyatt. A Kids Menu is available.

Transportation
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
Attractions
  • Van Andel Arena (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with PC workstations and printers
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Rooms

Standard
Either King or QNQN, both with pullout sofa bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clare MI
Apr 10, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent service

Very comfortable room. The most comfortable bed I have slept on in years, including my own! Has an excellent set up for a couple needing a respite or an executive needing working space. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to night life, and great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Littlest Fish
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Gotta love a LEED hotel

The hotel really is beautiful. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. LOVE that this hotel is LEED certified. That's why I chose it and wasn't disappointed there. The only critique I have is that the rooms were loud from hall noise. You could hear all the doors closing, people talking, regardless of where they were in the hall compared to your room door. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Or a short drive to a great Italian place on the main drag. Great service and acceptable food. Ask the staff at the hotel for the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LH
Business
Ludington, MI
Feb 25, 2011

Nice stay!

The hotel was very nice, check in was great. They honored our request for a top floor room. Pull out sofa bed for our daughter. Pool was nice, although no hot tub. Breakfast was nice as well with real plates and silverware, not plastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield
Jan 24, 2011

Wonderful

The front desk very accomodating and a very warm welcome. We were attending a concert at the Grand Amyway, the hotel was very close to the concert location. Very clean needed extra towels and a sewing kit and was accomodate very promptly. I would recommend that my family and friends choose the Hyatt to stay while traveling. PN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 14, 2010

Great couples get away.

My husband and I went Christmas shopping and had a wonderful time while at the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We asked for directions to the mall. They told us down to the light where to go. That night we asked where is a good resturant to eat at. They told us to try Monellis (sp) and if we didn't like it they would pay for the meal. I said ok it better be good. He then said I will pay for half right now. They we're right it was wonderful meal and the staff there was great. Would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monellis is a great little resturant and bar. It fits if you want to eat and drink at a bar or have a nice sit down dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Cant wait to go back!

Wonderful location for traveling to the beach each day, very CLEAN, and felt like we were staying at 5 star hotel. Meal options were cheap, and delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

30 miles north - Muskegon, beautiful beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Aug 2, 2010

Great hotel

The hotel room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was OK but they ran out of food every morning by 9:15. There were no attractions within walking distance so you had to drive to eat out, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are a beach lover, the hotel is between two great towns. each is a little more than a half hour away but well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The rainbow twins
Business
wales
Jul 29, 2010

Great stay at this clean hotel

A very quiet location close to the freeway to get about. Excellent welcome at 1 am in the morning by liz. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lzabler[@]
Business
Wyoming, MI
Jul 18, 2010

The rooms was beautiful and clean

Very comfortable. Flat screen TV was a plus. Good food in the morning. Just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Jul 13, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Well, being someone from Vegas and familiar with the hotels out here, I was very surprised how nice your hotel rooms are being that it is such a small hotel. I love the staff and their hospitality...I would grade this hotel a 4.8 star hotel and I couldn't ask for a better place to spend my vacation trip. Though my trip was very short, I still had a good time there. It is worth the money and I will definately stay there on my next trip to Grand Rapids. Keep up the good work... Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Well, I really enjoyed the food at the hotel, what was most surprising was how cheap the menu was. Hope it stays that way. I took a long walk and tour around the area, being a lover of nature, this was one of my best places and best trips. Though abit further from the airport, it's still a nice a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top