$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
View map of 2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtimm1985
Business
Tecumseh, Michigan
Jan 8, 2014

Grand Rapids Beer Tour

The hotel was a little bit further away from the action of downtown but was close to some decent restaurants. The room was nice and clean but the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Staff was nice, amenities okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of Gluten Free options :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chartv1010
Business
Troy, Mi
Dec 23, 2013

Nice visit

We had stayed here once before and were happy with the room and the staff. This trip was to celebrate Christmas with my daughter's family, including her new baby. The sitting area in the room was big enough for us to visit, share a meal, and unwrap presents comfortably.. The only downside was there was a nice storm and the hotel lost power during the night. We were awakened about 3:30 am by a series of beeps, which I assume was the power switching over to back up generator. The hotel functioned alright on back up as we did not lose heat or water, but we didn't have lights in our room and the breakfast was not as complete as it would have been with power. The staff was nice and accommodating, and made individual cups of coffe with their espresso machine as that was working but their coffee maker to fill the large urns was not. They handled a situation which was uncomfortable, but out of their control fairly well.. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Business
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme11
Business
Michogan
Feb 11, 2013

Good value

Good value if you don't need to be close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jan s
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Feb 11, 2013

concert time

had a great mini get away with the girls. the work out room, swimming, wine at the bar and hot breakfast gave us a much needed "me time" , and close to van andel arena for the concert. the hospitality was great i will go back again. quiet area. clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNameNecessary
Business
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2012

Business in Michigan

We had a very comfortable spacious suite with 42' TV , Wifi, workstation, coffee maker, 2 queen sized beds, and livingroom type arrangement. Free breakfast included. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aga2012
Business
Detroit ,Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

Great for weekend getaway

Just wonderful experience as always! We love this place for our long weekends ! Very nice hotel . Agnes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarBec
Business
Grand Haven MI
Aug 5, 2012

Not that bad

We didn't get the room we had reserved. Only because they didn't have our room cleaned yet when we showed up to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a lot of options near the hotel only a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo
Jul 17, 2012

Weekend away

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend away from our kids. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby was modern and clean. Felt very upscale. Room suite was large comfortable and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and not the usual continental breakfast fare. Would HIGHLY recommend! Check the location before you book. It's about 20 min. southwest from downtown GR, but that was great for us as we were heading west to the beaches for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here for a short trip to Saugatuck!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDV5
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Apr 29, 2012

family of 5 get away

This hotel perfectly suited our needs for a 1 night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff friendly, and the complementary breakfast was delicious. We have a family of 5 - the two queen beds and pull-out sofa allowed all of us to get a great nights sleep. I would, without hesitation, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top