$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place.... See full review

  • JocelynD
  • Feb 25, 2013
We visit often

We stay at this hotel a couple times a year. It always serves our needs and is a great option for... See full review

  • Jack J. M.
  • Jun 9, 2014
Grand Rapids area hotel has free breakfast and a pool

Treat yourself to a modern, high-end stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South located in Wyoming, Michigan. This 5-story hotel is in the new Metro Health Village Complex next to Metropolitan Hospital. Rooms feature deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests without a laptop can use the hotel's e-room with complimentary computers and a printer. Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South also features a free continental breakfast. A 24-hour lobby cafe serves Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, sandwiches, and beer and wine.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • e-room with PC workstation and printer
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • 24-hour lobby has Starbucks coffee, grab-and-go snacks, beer and wine
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Guest rooms are efficient and well-designed with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleek contemporary furniture in modern taupe and subtle green hues is modern and fresh. Get to work at the state-of-the-art media center with a 42-inch flat-screen TV that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices. For a restful time, stretch out on the oversized Cozy Corner sofa, or the plush Hyatt Grand Bed. Bathrooms are also elegant with a wet/dry bar and granite countertops.

Features

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South is LEED Certified green hotel conveniently located at M-6 and Byron Center Avenue, minutes from US-131 and I-196. Guests enjoy modern facilities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. Parking is free.

Dining

Guests can order freshly prepared snacks or entrees 24/7 through hotel staff or by swiping a room key at the cashless touch-screen kiosk. Start the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, or a freshly prepared hot breakfast entree (made-to-order eggs, smoked bacon, cinnamon French toast) available for purchase from the Guest Kitchen. Starbucks drinks are available for purchase in the Bakery Cafe. Choose a ready-to-eat sandwich or salad from the Grab 'n Go case, or sip a Canvas wine produced exclusively by Michael Mondavi for Hyatt. A Kids Menu is available.

Transportation
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
Attractions
  • Van Andel Arena (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with PC workstations and printers
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.705
Nearby airports
Gerald R. Ford Intl Airport, (GRR), 12.00, MI, SW; Capital City Airport, (LAN), 63.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Rooms

Standard
The 150 rooms at the Hyatt Place Birmingham Inverness all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (on

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aga2012
Detroit ,Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

Great for weekend getaway

Just wonderful experience as always! We love this place for our long weekends ! Very nice hotel . Agnes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarBec
Grand Haven MI
Aug 5, 2012

Not that bad

We didn't get the room we had reserved. Only because they didn't have our room cleaned yet when we showed up to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a lot of options near the hotel only a few.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo
Jul 17, 2012

Weekend away

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend away from our kids. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby was modern and clean. Felt very upscale. Room suite was large comfortable and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and not the usual continental breakfast fare. Would HIGHLY recommend! Check the location before you book. It's about 20 min. southwest from downtown GR, but that was great for us as we were heading west to the beaches for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here for a short trip to Saugatuck!

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDV5
Grand Blanc, MI
Apr 29, 2012

family of 5 get away

This hotel perfectly suited our needs for a 1 night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff friendly, and the complementary breakfast was delicious. We have a family of 5 - the two queen beds and pull-out sofa allowed all of us to get a great nights sleep. I would, without hesitation, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VLA2
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

great value and hospitality

This place is great. It has everything you need to be comfortable with amentities that won't cost you a fortune. Huge modern room, wireless and breakfast included, free parking, modest bar with inexpensive cocktails, staff is fab. You can drive right nearby to find a restaurant. We ate at Morello, which was good italian food. I have stayed here 3 times now and will return anytime I am in Grand Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley1st
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Nice place to stay!

We were planning a family getaway for the weekend and found this hotel. It was a great spot close to restaurants and shopping mall. Most everything was 5-15 miles away. The breakfast was tasty and food was kept well stocked for those of us with hearty appetites. The pool was nice for small children (3 feet to 4.5 feet deep). Also a nice equipment workout room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback for me was the coffee supply...there were small coffee makers in room for single cups (2), but I couldn't find any down in lounge area after breakfast... that you didn't have to pay for. All-in-all... a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was just about 5-10 miles away and easy to find.

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied 1234
Business
Port Huron, MI, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Hotel Directions

I was disappointed to find out that the Hotel was not located as described. Furthermore, the pool was closed for maintenance. The room was very nice and comfortable, I suppose that was the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharma Traveler
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel is located a few blocks off the highway. There is an endless choice of places to eat, drug stores, & shopping within minutes of the hotel. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. The king suite was spacious with a full size corner sectional, huge flat screen, mondern decor and a great work space. The only criticism I have is the gym; while the treadmill & elipitical were great, There isn't machines or free weights aside from a large set of dumbbells and adjustable bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go michigan football
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 30, 2011

Nice stay

I was in Grand Rapids for a conference, and there were a number of other business people there as well...not many young kids, so was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a running path nearby...also well lit nearby so could run in the early am before it got light. wonderful!

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go michigan football
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 30, 2011

Nice stay

I was in Grand Rapids for a conference, and there were a number of other business people there as well...not many young kids, so was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a running path nearby...also well lit nearby so could run in the early am before it got light. wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top