$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3 stars
View map of 2150 Metro Ln, WYOMING, MI 49519

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack J. M.
Business
Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

We visit often

We stay at this hotel a couple times a year. It always serves our needs and is a great option for getting to some of the suburbs South of Grand Rapids, where I grew up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurieanne
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 18, 2014

Great, comfortable place!

I stayed here for one night and, overall, it was a great experience. We found one old ear plug on the floor so I wasn't sure the room was totally clean but, otherwise, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skincarerep
Business
Farmington Hills MI
Mar 18, 2014

business

excellent as always. The water pressure is terrible. Wish they had microwave ovens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skincarerep
Business
Farmington Hills MI
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect for the Business Traveler

I love staying here. It is beautiful, spacious, comfortable and consistent. I only stay here she I travel to Grand Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtimm1985
Business
Tecumseh, Michigan
Jan 8, 2014

Grand Rapids Beer Tour

The hotel was a little bit further away from the action of downtown but was close to some decent restaurants. The room was nice and clean but the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Staff was nice, amenities okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of Gluten Free options :)

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chartv1010
Business
Troy, Mi
Dec 23, 2013

Nice visit

We had stayed here once before and were happy with the room and the staff. This trip was to celebrate Christmas with my daughter's family, including her new baby. The sitting area in the room was big enough for us to visit, share a meal, and unwrap presents comfortably.. The only downside was there was a nice storm and the hotel lost power during the night. We were awakened about 3:30 am by a series of beeps, which I assume was the power switching over to back up generator. The hotel functioned alright on back up as we did not lose heat or water, but we didn't have lights in our room and the breakfast was not as complete as it would have been with power. The staff was nice and accommodating, and made individual cups of coffe with their espresso machine as that was working but their coffee maker to fill the large urns was not. They handled a situation which was uncomfortable, but out of their control fairly well.. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JocelynD
Business
Chicago
Feb 25, 2013

Great stay!

I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, amenities, etc from The Hyatt Place. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme11
Business
Michogan
Feb 11, 2013

Good value

Good value if you don't need to be close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jan s
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Feb 11, 2013

concert time

had a great mini get away with the girls. the work out room, swimming, wine at the bar and hot breakfast gave us a much needed "me time" , and close to van andel arena for the concert. the hospitality was great i will go back again. quiet area. clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNameNecessary
Business
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2012

Business in Michigan

We had a very comfortable spacious suite with 42' TV , Wifi, workstation, coffee maker, 2 queen sized beds, and livingroom type arrangement. Free breakfast included. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top