$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

2 stars
View map of 2171 Holton Court NW, Walker, MI 49544

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Race weekend

This hotel was located near Berlin Raceway & not too far from many restaurants. Room was clean &... See full review

  • Racer 29
  • Aug 4, 2015
Excellent location & amenities.

It is very easy to get around the whole metropolitan Grand Rapids area from this hotel. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 7, 2008
Conveniently located on I-96, minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids, Meijer's Headquarters, Frederick Meijer's Botanical Gardens, Spectrum Health Center, restaurants and shopping. Hotel offers free healthy Continental Breakfast, indoor pool, exercise room, free high speed internet in all rooms, free in-room coffee, free Showtime along with pay-per-view movies, complimentry paper and some rooms with in-room whirlpools. Pet Limit: 2 pets per room/25 pounds or less.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Grand Rapids North also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★
$82
3.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$49
2.2 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$99
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$109
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$70
3.9 / 5 50 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Racer 29
Business
Batavia
Aug 4, 2015

Race weekend

This hotel was located near Berlin Raceway & not too far from many restaurants. Room was clean & the pillows were soft after a long Day at the track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlixAJ
Business
Philly, PA
Nov 17, 2014

Quite average but inexpensive

Needed a port in the storm during a big regatta - put a friendly roof over my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Half marathon participant
Family
Detroit, MI
Oct 20, 2014

Convenient to Marathon site

Staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good and had lots of variety. Coffee available all day also coffee makers in the room and microwaves and small refrigerators. Restaurants are close. All in all I would come back again and if we do the marathon again I will. Room was clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a McDonalds and a Bob Evans right next to the motel. Just a mile or two left out of the parking lot Alpine Street has a large variety of dining and shopping places. Turn left onto Alpine for the best variety.

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing stay
Business
Detroit, MI suburb
Jul 17, 2014

Not the best stay

Heard the people in the room above all night long. Loose toilet seat left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DKNEE
Family
Melbourne,Fl
Sep 30, 2013

Great location for our stay

Asked for towels only the first day,So thats what we got every day.Room wasnt very clean,wasnt real bad just mostly dust on ac vents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

No ESPN?

The cable package at the hotel did not include ESPN. I didn't know that that was still possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
WESTLAND, MI.
Feb 6, 2011

Nightmare @ Quality Inn Gr. Rapids North

OUR ROOM WAS FREEZING COLD(HEAT ISN'T TURNED ON TILL 3PM. WE CAME @ 1PM). WALLPAPER WATER STAINED & CARPET DIRTY. USED SOAP ON SINK. MICROWAVE HAD NO KNOB TO OPERATE! BEDS LIKE LAYING ON CARDBOARD.HE FINALLY AGREED TO GIVE US OUR MONEY BACK SO WE COULD FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY. WE DIDN'T STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WE WERE GOING TO SEE THE "DIANA" exhibition at the GRAM, SO THIS LOCATION WAS IDEAL FOR THAT.

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Battle Creek, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Clean and convenient

Friendly service and very helpful. Clean and right off the highway. Good value for the money. Continential breakfast was good. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Aug 6, 2009

friendly, quiet getaway

Room was clean and neat. Staff were friendly and helpful.Location was just off the freeway so it was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Grand Rapids North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Oakland
Aug 7, 2008

Excellent location & amenities.

It is very easy to get around the whole metropolitan Grand Rapids area from this hotel. The amenities are quite nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to Meijer's Gardens with their excellent sculpture, gardens, and indoor tropical garden, as well as other exhibits. A must see.

Back to menu Return to top