$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

3 stars
View map of 45400 PARK AVE, UTICA, MI 48315

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica is a great place to stay. Every experience was a positive one. The... See full review

  • hanapirate
  • Feb 18, 2014
Hyatt

The only thing I didn't care for is that the doors on the rooms close loudly. Everything else was... See full review

  • Electrician Tom
  • Jan 25, 2014
Head north, savvy travelers, to Detroit

Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica is close to major corporate centers, as well as to upscale shopping areas and award-winning golf courses. The hotel is located in the heart of Macomb County's "Million Dollar Mile" and just 30 minutes from Detroit. The stylishly decorated Hyatt Place features spacious guest rooms, each with the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-definition television, and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Stylish, full-service hotel in suburban Utica, 30 minutes north of Detroit
  • Spacious rooms feature a 42-inch, high-definition television with HD channels, sports packages, on-demand movies, games, and music
  • Complimentary services include Wi-Fi and a Continental breakfast buffet
  • 24/7 guest kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees
  • Facilities for small-scale business meetings, seminars, and other events
Rooms

Guests enjoy spacious rooms that feature contemporary décor with stylish furnishings, including divided living and sleeping areas, plush Hyatt Grand Beds, a large work area, a 42-inch high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, an oversized sofa bed, a wet/dry bar, and a bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Features

Quality accommodations, chic styling, deluxe amenities, and an attentive staff characterize the Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica. The hotel boasts an array of superior on-site features, including a heated indoor pool and Hyatt's signature Stay Fit exercise center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.

 

Guests satisfy appetites of any size, any time of day or night, by choosing freshly prepared entrees and appetizers from the Guest Kitchen or sandwiches and salads from the handy Grab 'N Go case. The hotel also features Starbucks specialty coffees in its Bakery Café.

 

The Hyatt Place offers an all-inclusive meeting package that emphasizes convenience, while adding style and service to business functions.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (45.2 mi/72.7 km)
  • Bishop International Airport, Flint (52.2 mi/84 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (24 mi/38.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Lakeside Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cherry Creek Golf Course (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Comerica Park and Ford Field (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Business
  • In-room media and workstation
  • Meeting and event facilities and services, including catering and audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

BUCA DI BEPPO
When you serve Buca di Beppo restaurants real immigrant Southern Italian favorites, you're doing more than satisfying people's hunger - you're building community, sparking conversation and bowling over everyone with the vital, vibrant and powerful flavors
CHAMPPS
UPSCALE SPORTS BAR AND GRILL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crandall's
Business
Muskegon, Michigan
Sep 10, 2013

anniversary getaway

We have been to this hotel a couple times. The staff is great, and we love the extra space in the room, and the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Pablo's Mexican food- great food, great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warren Davis
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2013

Comfortable stay

I was impressed and pleased with the hotel, I would recommend to anyone staying in the Utica area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieBab
Business
Bluffton, SC
Jun 21, 2013

I <3 nice people!

Not only are the rooms well appointed and comfortable, 24 hour in room dining is available. The staff was so attentive and friendly. They all really seemed to enjoy their jobs so much that I thought it must be an outstanding company to work for! I have been staying in hotels in the area for the past 8 years, but this was my first time in the Hyatt. I plan to book all further visits with them from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Partridge Creek mall is not to be missed. Exellent dining choices, tons of quality stores, beautiful outdoor atmosphere and dog friendly to boot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma and Opa
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Jul 10, 2012

A week's stay at the Hyatt Plce Detroit/Utica

The ropm was clean, but there were ants in the bathroom and under the air conditioner, tiny little ants. Was told they would spray after we left. The closet was so small it was difficult to hang anything in it and there were only 3 drawers for two people. The carpet was stained . There was a small fridge but no microwave. They had dry cleaning available but no laundry facilities. The staff were friendly and helfpful. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Lake, MI
May 20, 2011

Our Favorite Place to Stay!

Whenever my wife and I go to Detroit we stay at the Hyatt in Utica. We don't mind driving a little out of our way for the comfortable stay we look forward to. We love the location. It is close to several restaurants and shopping. The staff is helpful and pleasant and we have literally never had any issues. No matter what we are in town for we will continue to stay here. Keep up the great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
utica mi
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful hideaway vaca

Front desk staff was amazing! Friendly and a1 customer service! Mike and Lilly especially! Room wa perfect and very modern! Bed was amazing! Loved they offered room service and the proximity to great food! I'd stay again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red ox tavern have the fried pickles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint,MI
Dec 5, 2010

nice hotel

Nice room, good size. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback steakhouse was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
medina, ohio
Sep 20, 2010

utica

stayed in this immediate area several times in the past few years; this was the best hotel we have stayed at out of all of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superguy
Business
London, Ontario
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

THis Hotel had very friendly staff. Clean, large rooms. Huge Televisions. Great Location close to many eateries. Nice Continental Breakfast Included. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2010

Adequate

Apparently there were some activities involving teenagers in the area. They, unfortunately, do not stay in hotels often and do not understand proper etiquette. The staff was friendly and professional. The parking was inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top