$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Met Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5500 Crooks Road, Troy, MI 48098

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
265 reviews
wondeful

I was visiting my boyfriend and we had a great experience. Great staff and rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Travelling couple96
  • Apr 10, 2015
I had a great time

I loved my room. It was safe and romantic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone See full review

  • Cleandra H.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Where style meets comfort and convenience, in the Detroit suburbs

The Met is a first-class hotel just 25 minutes north of downtown Detroit. Situated on a lush, 18-acre site in the northern suburb of Troy, the Met offers guests both convenience and tranquility. The ambience starts with the Met's sophisticated, contemporary design, extends to the placid pool area, and ends with a good night's sleep in a spacious and stylishly decorated guest room. There's also the satisfaction of knowing that business and leisure destinations are never far away.

Highlights
  • Convenient suburban location near shopping, golf, and skiing, and less than a half hour from downtown Detroit
  • Stylish rooms feature free Wi-Fi and deluxe bath products
  • 7,440-square-foot ballroom and 13 meeting rooms for business events
Rooms

Each one of the Met Hotel's generously sized king or club-level rooms features upscale decor and furnishings. Guests enjoy deluxe amenities including cable TV, coffee maker, desk and ergonomic chair.

Features

Contemporary styling is the hallmark of the Met Hotel. The beautifully decorated lobby welcomes guests and invites them to gather in the comfortable seating areas.

 

While close to dozens of area shopping, recreational, and business destinations, guests have plenty to do right at the hotel. They can swim in the indoor pool and work out in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

The hotel accommodates business meetings and functions in its well-appointed event facilities, where catering services are available.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • Bishop International Airport, Flint (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (20 mi/32 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Somerset Collection shopping center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Detroit Institute of Arts (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Comerica Park and Ford Field (22.1 mi/35.6 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (23.6 mi/38 km)
Business
  • In-room work desk
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities and services

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Met Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Met Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Duluxe room with two double beds
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe King Bedroom
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
King room with pullout sofa

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 23,000 square feet of meeting function space, the hotel is one of Michigan's top meeting and convention sites. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, 7,440 square foot ballroom, 13 different meeting rooms, largest room seats 1000 people.

Dining

Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Met Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 265
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Nice Stay

The hotel itself was nice and I enjoyed my stay. There was just the problem with the leak in the ceiling when the shower was being used and the water in the sink took a long time to get warm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayfin226
Business
louisville
Feb 3, 2015

fit nicely for what was needed

I recently moved out of state however I still need to travel to Michigan every once in a while. this hotel was very accommodating in what I needed and the location was great for all I needed to handle while in Michigan. I would recommend staying at The Met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rimshot
Business
upstate new york
Oct 16, 2014

football trip

Boys weekend to Detroit for the Bills game. Hotel was nice and clean. Location was right off the highway in the burbs and about 20 minutes north of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsRhonda
Business
Westland, MI
Oct 6, 2014

Need remodeling

This hotel badly needed remodeling! When I checked in the room smelled like mold and had knats. I saw a house keeper in the hallway and asked her to come and spray some room deodorizer. She told me that it's not her room and she would get to it when she could. She was right outside the room so I don't understand why she couldn't just come in and spray! Another housekeeper heard the conversation and brought a bottle to spray the room but the smell wouldn't leave the room so I went to the front desk and requested another room. They did move my room the smell was better in that room. The bathroom shower head was covered in mold as so was the ceiling. Most of the housekeepers are very rude and are quick to tell you that your room isn't one of there rooms and won't even contact someone else about helping you when you ask for assistance. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls, the carpet is pulled up in some spots and the tv reception in the room is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattiak
Business
Chicago
Sep 13, 2014

Good Value for Area

The Met is well located and clean. The room was well equipped with sitting areas and comfortable bed/ bedding. Really missed a small breakfast opportunity..cafe or continental breakfast. The breakfast buffet was too much . Loved the warm pool! Workout room clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul55
Business
Holland
Sep 2, 2014

Very Good

Hotel is very good. Worth for its price. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mellllll
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 1, 2014

needs updates

Could use some updating, ventilating or a fan in fitness center, needs better lighting in room, needs better card readers some doors electronic card reader wouldn't work to enter building (had no power to read card), ice bucket was dirty and nasty. Used pretty much for sleeping during trip so ok place to stay during labor day weekend for the price. Easy drive to/from dte and lake horan. The town itself was ok no real late-night eating joints close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jammin jessica
Business
detroit michigsn
Aug 9, 2014

home away from home

sub-par. Rooms were clean but tv was cracked and room temp never got cold or hot enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrozk1103
Business
West Seneca
Jul 14, 2014

Average stay

Nothing out of the ordinary. Only real issue was cleanless of the room. We stayed 2 nights room was not cleaned in between days. Pool had no towels, phone in the pool area said use only in emergency. Had to walk back to room dripping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need of relaxation
Business
Troy, Mi
Feb 24, 2014

Good value

We came to the hotel and it was nice for its value. It was a last minute decision to get a room. The hotel would be better if it had a jacuzzi and continental breakfast. My only complaint is for them to put down salt and shovel the snow better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top