$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

The Met Hotel

3 stars
5500 Crooks Road, Troy, MI 48098
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
218 reviews
love it nice

i enjoy my stay and the pool was nice and warm end See full review

  • bigbossman41
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Convenient location and a very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • RCJJ
  • Sep 7, 2014
The MET Hotel is located in Detroit's affluent suburbs, convenient to local attractions including upscale shopping, dining and casinos. Just minutes from the hotel, you can enjoy a multitude of restaurants, shops, and nearby golf courses. The hotel is also close to many large corporations and businesses, making it an ideal spot for corporate meetings and retreats.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Met Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Met Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Duluxe room with two double beds
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe King Bedroom
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
King room with pullout sofa

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 23,000 square feet of meeting function space, the hotel is one of Michigan's top meeting and convention sites. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, 7,440 square foot ballroom, 13 different meeting rooms, largest room seats 1000 people.

Dining

Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for The Met Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yennie
Business
fort worth TX
Oct 9, 2014

ok for one night stay

Everything was good, except for the smell of the room which was damp and the bath tub that didn't drained. Enjoyed the sauna and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate9133
Business
Ferndale, Michigan
Oct 7, 2014

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff is very nice. They had a full house the weekend I stayed and still worked diligently to make sure I had the room I wanted and was checked in quickly. The room was clean and nicely furnished with a sofa, king sized bed and a mini fridge. However, the TV was circa 1995 and showed mostly snow. It is a very nice, quiet, clean place with friendly staff. This property simply needs a bit of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Mom65
Business
Madison Heights, Michigan
Oct 6, 2014

Disappointed Returning Guest

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel and was always treated well, and any problems were handled immediately. This time, very, very disappointed. Our TV's remote did not work, the TV's reception had snowy picture on each channel. The room was very rundown. And, I was charged some ridiculous fee for reserving room through a third party. Have, never, ever got charged a fee and have booked numerous times through a third party. Will think twice, about staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbossman41
Business
Pontiac, MI
Oct 3, 2014

love it nice

i enjoy my stay and the pool was nice and warm end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flurry
Business
Topeka KS
Sep 30, 2014

Classic Hotel

The met has a very classic feel to it. The hotel was nice but in definite need of remodel to continue to be nice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannieRenee
Business
Troy
Sep 22, 2014

Personal getaway

I enjoyed my stay here at the MET! Very nice size room and loved the location. My only complaints would be the breakfast signs that they had displayed only to find out that they don't serve breakfast. I feel like they should be taken down. Also didn't really like the cable tv channels but that's really not a huge issue. Overall, I enjoyed myself & I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdawg
Business
michigan
Sep 16, 2014

price is right

Overall the hotel is what works for me it was the perfect accommodations for me and my hot sexy girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephnicole
Business
Troy, Michigan
Sep 16, 2014

Fancy on the outside...

This location was perfect for the quick stay I needed, but there were some things that needed to be taken care of that the staff didn't seem to bat an eyelash at. The toilet wouldn't flush (my boyfriend spent 30 minutes fixing it), the television got AWFUL cable reception, and the couch had interesting stains on it. However, the bed was clean and cozy, the staff was polite, and the price was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirAndy
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 14, 2014

Right price

Right off of i75, the stay was inexpensive and it served its need. No complaints for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimothy
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 14, 2014

Great deal on an old hotel worth preserving

The price makes this my go-to place in metro Detroit. The building needs work (there's evidence they're renovating), and has a mixture of the signs you'd expect from an older building and some from lack of care, but it's still nice. The staff is hit-or-miss. There's at least one desk lady who doesn't bother to look up or speak when dealing with you, although most of the rest of the staff is pleasant. The location is pretty central to the area. We can hit up some favorite restaurants within 15 minutes, and get most places within 45. At a higher price, I wouldn't bother, but with the rates currently being comparable to a Red Roof Inn or similar, this place is a better choice every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are countless excellent places to eat in metro Detroit, but Tony's Pizzeria on Dequindre (about 10 minutes away) is a family owned gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top