$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

The Met Hotel

3 stars
5500 Crooks Road, Troy, MI 48098
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
118 reviews
Flying Dutchmen

Always stay there when in town. Nice pool for swimming. See full review

  • HTW today
  • Mar 5, 2014
Nice Hotel with a clean pool

When traveling in the area I always stay at the Met. It is a little Retro in decor but the staff is... See full review

  • HTW today
  • Feb 19, 2014
Where style meets comfort and convenience, in the Detroit suburbs

The Met is a first-class hotel just 25 minutes north of downtown Detroit. Situated on a lush, 18-acre site in the northern suburb of Troy, the Met offers guests both convenience and tranquility. The ambience starts with the Met's sophisticated, contemporary design, extends to the placid pool area, and ends with a good night's sleep in a spacious and stylishly decorated guest room. There's also the satisfaction of knowing that business and leisure destinations are never far away.

Highlights
  • Convenient suburban location near shopping, golf, and skiing, and less than a half hour from downtown Detroit
  • Stylish rooms feature free Wi-Fi and deluxe bath products
  • 7,440-square-foot ballroom and 13 meeting rooms for business events
Rooms

Each one of the Met Hotel's generously sized king or club-level rooms features upscale decor and furnishings. Guests enjoy deluxe amenities including cable TV, coffee maker, desk and ergonomic chair.

Features

Contemporary styling is the hallmark of the Met Hotel. The beautifully decorated lobby welcomes guests and invites them to gather in the comfortable seating areas.

 

While close to dozens of area shopping, recreational, and business destinations, guests have plenty to do right at the hotel. They can swim in the indoor pool and work out in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

The hotel accommodates business meetings and functions in its well-appointed event facilities, where catering services are available.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • Bishop International Airport, Flint (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (20 mi/32 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Somerset Collection shopping center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Detroit Institute of Arts (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Comerica Park and Ford Field (22.1 mi/35.6 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (23.6 mi/38 km)
Business
  • In-room work desk
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities and services

The Met Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Duluxe room with two double beds
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe King Bedroom
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
King room with pullout sofa

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Met Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.6004 -83.1689
Area served
Troy
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Airport and Bishop International Airport
Area description
The hotel is located in Southeastern Lower Michigan, 25 miles north of Downtown Detroit, and 35 miles northeast of Detroit Metropolitan/Wayne County Airport. Approaching from the north or south, take interstate 75 to exit number 72, which is Crooks Road exit. At the traffic light make a right hand turn. The MET HOtel will be the first driveway on the right hand side.

Dining

Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Loccino's Italian Restaurant .1 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Red Robin - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles
Nobana Shushi - .3 miles

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 23,000 square feet of meeting function space, the hotel is one of Michigan's top meeting and convention sites. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, 7,440 square foot ballroom, 13 different meeting rooms, largest room seats 1000 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for The Met Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
118 out of 118
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

5
HTW today
Business
Bannister, MI
Dec 21, 2013

Good place to stay with a 80's vibe

Rooms are clean staff is friendly. TV's in rooms are old school and have basic cable (no History Channel), but for the price its nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Justavacationer
Troy, Michigan
Dec 16, 2013

Not bad

It was just for a night, wasn't bad but the room was sooo so hot when we got inside. Your noses dry up instantly. But the. When you turn the air on, ur gets too cold. The temperature wasn't that great. They only had one towel in the room....and if you called for more. They tell you to come get them at the front..it's bot bad if it's just a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Terber1968
Windsor,Ont.
Dec 16, 2013

Good Value

Good Value, Nice hotel would of been better if they had a jacuzzi and continental breakfast but overall great stat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Jay Bargain Shopper
Ontario
Dec 15, 2013

Good enough

The location was great. Although when we got to our hotel room, the heater was not working. After 20 minutes of turning the heater on, the room wasn't warming up. This was at 2:00AM, the weather was freezing, and we were tired and wanted to lay and rest. We had to request for another room to which the hotel staff attended to right away. Aside from that, the hotel was okay, especially for the price that we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near Somerset Mall

Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
SportsBroadcaster
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 10, 2013

Good for me

I only travel here for work, to me it's the perfect spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Ryn71
Rochester Hills Mi
Dec 10, 2013

Great Value

Large room with living area. Seemed extremely private though it's a larger hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Chris in NC
salisbury, nc
Dec 9, 2013

Great Hotel

Has the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have stayed in. Rooms are clean and quiet. Well worth the stay. Have been there a number of times and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Karen from Mi
Chesterfield, MI
Dec 9, 2013

Getaway

The hotel needs to be updated. Good other than it needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Milwaukee visitor
Charlotte, NC
Dec 4, 2013

Disappointed

This hotel appears ready to be going out of business. The continental breakfast was meager eg. Only orange juice, no other choices and coffee, but no decaf. All carbs, no protein choices. The towels were old and scratchy. Each day we would get a different number of towels supplied, but never the standard set-up so we were always at the desk requesting more. Maid service was erratic. We stayed for 7 days. The last 2 the bedspread was left on the floor. The sheets appear never to have been changed all week. After we arrived and unpacked we discovered our TV did not work. We did not get a replacement until the following day and it was not an HD TV. A large restaurant attached to the hotel was not open for service. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good access to I-75 and a short distance from The Somerset Collection for great shopping and dining.

Review of The Met Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Nana Val
Six Nations Ontario Canada
Dec 2, 2013

affordable getaway

The staff is very welcoming and everything's clean and neat. I always enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top