$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

2 stars
2350 Rochester Court, I-75 at Rochester Rd Exit 67, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
great!

Peaceful place to stay! No complaints. Everything was wonderful! See full review

  • travellersolo
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great relaxing place

No complaints. Everything was great for the room I booked. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I... See full review

  • travellersolo
  • Feb 14, 2014
Ideally situated within minutes of Lake St. Clairs beaches, boat launches, and Nautical Mile and Detroits Comerica Park, Ford Field, Motor City Casino, Greektown Casino, and MGM Casino our Non-Smoking, pet friendly inn offers free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all rooms. Our proximity to both the Blue Water Bridge in Port Huron and the Detroit Windsor Tunnel and Ambassador Bridge in Detroit make our location a logical choice for travelers going to and from Canada. Macomb Community Colleges South and Center campuses, the Macomb Theater for the Performing Arts, downtown Mt. Clemens, including Gibraltar Trade Center, are nearby. Several shopping choices including Lakeside Center, The Mall at Partridge Creek, and Macomb Mall are nearby. We are located near numerous restaurants and we also offer our “Order Inn” meal delivery service to guests who prefer to dine in their room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Burger King
0.25 miles
Hills City Grille
0.50 miles
Bahama Breeze
0.70 miles
Panera Bread
0.75 miles
Benihana Restaurant
0.75 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shopping star
Business
tilbury
Nov 30, 2014

sisters getaway

It was ok....needed a fridge..coffee maker. ..and hair dryer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to malls and interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Widebody
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 27, 2014

Solid and Clean

Great for extended stays. Staff was helpful and accomodated my request for a 2nd floor room. Near Interstate and numerous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Clark
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 16, 2014

Does the job

Stayed here for a wedding in Troy. Room was clean, staff was courteous and the location was convenient to I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyree
Business
Ann Arbor , MI
Aug 5, 2014

great for a budget vacay

I was happy to see that I didn't need to spend heaps of cash to stay in a clean hotel. The hotel was neat and quiet. The area is safe. I 've lived in Michigan for college so I'm familiar with good vs. Bad areas, which I why I chose to stay in the troy location. If you want clean, cheap and comfy I recommend. Only drawback was there wasn't a fridge in the room,but I sucked it up because of the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Wal-Mart within 5 miles of the location, so u can get any misc. Items you need. Buy gas near the hotel, it was about 20 cents more the farther away u drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSUBlue
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 4, 2014

Very nice stay!

We booked the Superior King room and it was very nice. The room was alittle small but not too bad, we could still move around with ease. Only complaint was the air conditioner seemed to be very loud! Whenever it turned on the air would blow out so loud we would have to adjust the volume of the tv. For the price it was a nice room and despite the loud air conditioner we would stay there again. staff was very nice as well, even though we didn't have very much contact with them beside checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze was very good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellersolo
Business
Michigan,USA
Aug 1, 2014

great!

Peaceful place to stay! No complaints. Everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee H
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 18, 2014

Great stay for a great price

Room was clean and appeared as it was described on the website. We had the superior king room that came with iron and board, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave and big desk area. Everything was clean when we arrived and the staff was very friendly. Only complaint is that we checked in on Saturday and did not receive and housekeeping on Sunday. Called the front desk upon coming back Sunday night and seeing that, and they brought up fresh towels and linens. I would definitely stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdedic
Business
chicago, il
May 31, 2014

clean and adequate

was pleasantly surprised that this location and the room itself turned out to be just fine for an overnight stay for business travel on a budget. not at all fancy, but adequate. as is the case w/ their locations, no in-room iron or coffee maker, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several places to eat (e.g., panera, frozen yogurt, chipotle, etc.) and shop (e.g., nordstrom rack) are a few blocks to the north at rochester and big beaver rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dentrix Trainer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 22, 2014

Business Overnight

Friendly staff. Room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, but was just there for one night. Great value for when you need a room just for the night and do not need all the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a couple of miles away there is an Applebee's and other restaurants, also close to Oakland Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al and Di Di
Business
Bayard NE
Mar 2, 2014

play with grandkids

The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was noisy the first night because it was valentines day. They had lots of snow, but would have liked the walk way upstairs to be swept or shoveled. Overall, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top