$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Quality Inn Troy

2 stars
2537 Rochester Court, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Very nice hotel

Everything was perfect. CLEAN rooms, great pillows, everything thing in the room worked. free... See full review

  • littleleeper
  • Sep 28, 2009
An adequate Inn

The rooms are clean, the best feature is the new matresses on the beds. They are some of the most... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2009
Located in beautiful downtown Troy, right off I-75 at exit 67. The hotel is central to all 3 US Automaker Headquarters, as well as many top-tier suppliers. Troy is also known for its wide variety of shopping centers and malls. There is shopping for everyone, ranging from the budget minded to fine upscale shops. Free hot breakfast. Restaurant closed on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.

Hotel Map

42.5572 -83.1317
Nearby airports
Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 35.00, MI, S; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-75 at exit 67

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Troy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MDF1
Columbus, OH
Sep 13, 2013

REGRETTABLE STAY

First room had a broken toilet. Second room had a bathtub faucet that leaked all over the floor. While showering the power goes out in the bathroom. Head down for free breakfast and there's a line 10+ deep. Food is depleted and no coffee either. We left and went out elsewhere. Bummer having to pay for breakfast when part of the reason you pick a hotel is the free breakfast to save some $$. Oh well. My GF says she won't return after this fiasco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native Michigander
Mid-coast Maine
Jun 12, 2013

Standard place, but super friendly staff, nice breakfast

There wasn't anything special about this hotel, which isn't bad because we were quite satisfied with our 3 night stay. We chose this hotel because of its location close to Birmingham, Royal Oak and Troy, where family wedding events took place. Despite a highway nearby, the room we had facing the pool was quiet, so the hotel was well built for noise reduction. No excessive hallway noises either. The staff was always friendly, greeting us every time we passed the front desk. We had a problem with a barking dog in an adjacent room, which they took care of right away. The hot breakfast was tasty and plentiful, with many choices beyond eggs, bacon and toast, such as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, waffles, etc. We found a delightful neighborhood of apartments practically next door for our morning walk-- a variety of not-the-usual trees planted several decades ago-- worth a look if you delight in tree species, and like to see big ones. The one downside was that a designated smoking area is in front of the hotel, so we had to walk a gauntlet of fumes to enter the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Royal Oak, one hot suburban Detroit locale, is a quick drive down Maple Rd. to Livernois Rd. Birmingham and its upscale shops are straight down Maple Rd. Troy businesses are easy to get to also. Families will enjoy the Detroit Zoo, not too far away. One the oldest zoos in the nation, doing great for visitors, the resident animals and conservation of threatened and endangered species. DO go on a cloudy, even rainy day-- the animals are more active then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheila
Arkansas
Aug 20, 2012

Grandson's birthday weekend

In town to visit family and enjoy our grandson's 5th birthday. Stay here each time we are in the area, location, room and breakfast make this a no brainer for us. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
littleleeper
Palo, IA
Sep 28, 2009

Very nice hotel

Everything was perfect. CLEAN rooms, great pillows, everything thing in the room worked. free internet, as it was close to I-75 it was a good jumping point for N detroit. ONLY downfall was NO CONTINENTAL Breakfast. I am not a big breakfast eater just something light. I had to pay for breakfasts that were simply too big for a light apetite. Well at least the coffee was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many small strip malls close by for anything you might have forgotten

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
thumb area, michigan
May 11, 2009

good stay

We stayed at this hotel to spend a few days shopping at the Somerset Collection. Though a little hard to find, it's very close, and $200 a night cheaper than the hotel owned by the mall! If you don't mind being a few miles out of the way, it's perfect. The rooms were just as nice as those of the Somerset Inn, maybe even a little bigger. The pool was being filled during our stay, but it looked nice! I would say it was perfect, but the mattresses were terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cadillac
Jan 1, 2009

An adequate Inn

The rooms are clean, the best feature is the new matresses on the beds. They are some of the most comfortable I have ever found in a hotel. I thought the price was a bit on the high side but if you can use any discounts you can save a little money that way. We will probably stay there again because the location is perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no shortage of options when it comes to dining weather the fine bar and restaurant in house or Mountain Jacks a block away there is plenty of establishments no matter what the budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Excellent Facility

The Holiday Inn Troy was a pleasureable experience. I really enjoyed the room service when my sister and I didn't want to go down for breakfast but were very hungry. The pool was warm and inviting. Let's not leave out the friendly staff. They were very attentive. This is a excellent facility for families or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search