$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

3 stars
2600 Livernois Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Clean, convenient, friendly

I wasn't expecting much (having read several mediocre reviews), but I'd stay here again in a... See full review

  • Education Consultant
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great value

Very clean. Tremendous value. Full kitchen. Unique architecture. See full review

  • Obibob3698
  • Sep 30, 2013
Make your business travel a pleasure at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy, MI lodging, just off Interstate 75 in Troy, convenient to downtown Detroit and corporate campuses including Ford, Chrysler, and SBC Ameritech. This smoke-free hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Work out in the exercise center and splash in the outdoor heated pool. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which also offers onsite laundry facilities, dry-cleaning service and social hour on Mondays through Wednesdays. All rooms are apartment-style suites with full kitchens and spacious work areas, perfect for longer stays, and there is an outdoor grill for cooking your own dinner. Take care of last-minute details in the business center, which offers free Wi-Fi Internet and fax service. There is no charge for kids through age 17 when accompanied by an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Education Consultant
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 19, 2014

Clean, convenient, friendly

I wasn't expecting much (having read several mediocre reviews), but I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It's a friendly little place in the middle of heavy-traffic suburbia. My studio room was very clean, the bed was high-end comfortable, and the price was definitely right. Even the breakfast was above average. The basketball court, horse-shoe pits and pool would make it a place where families or short-term workers would find comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADASAS
Business
Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Great Hotel

For the price, the suite was incredible! The staff was helpful and friend and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaBusinessTravler
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2014

Low side of average

Hotel is older and it shows, one step above being a motel. Was clean and comfortable but everything showed signs of age. If you are accustomed to "average" being someplace like Holiday Inn Express or Courtyard Marriott, then this is pretty far below average. On the other hand, I don't really have anything bad to say about it. It was okay. Nice sports bar across the street that we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sports bar directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CallieRose
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jul 4, 2014

Rude Staff/ Manager/ Poor Planning and Management

The hotel put me in a room that they knew was scheduled to have construction done in front of the door and stairs some time during the week I was there. I was unable to leave my room in the morning for 3 hours because they were removing concrete in front of my door thru the walk way and laid fresh cement while I was in my room and never gave me notice or asked it I needed to get out before. When I called the front desk for the manager to discuss and get some resolution, the manager would not come to the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easter visitor
Business
Troy, Michigan
Apr 21, 2014

Easter weekend

Just needed a clean room close to my daughters small apartment. Did not realize these were stand alone studios (I think eight to a building), but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very cute, and the bed was very comfortable. Great find for a nominal fee. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends. A large variety of breakfast foods was also included. The only drawback was walking outside to the main building for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2014

Good quality with good price

Easy access to the highway and somerset shopping mall. The room has a good size with kitchen. Excellent breakfast. Quiet environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal student traveler
Business
Kansas City
Dec 11, 2013

Ok place to stay

I stayed for one night. The room was large and clean but the bathroom and kitchen appeared a little outdated. The staff was friendly and I had no problems getting the rate that I booked online. My only real complaint is that the building was loud and the room doors open to the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 21, 2013

Clean, but No Elevators

The room was clean. No dust, no mold. Comfortable bed. One blanket. But if you want amenities like coat hangers and a hair dryer, this isn't it. When I went to get a hair dryer, I was given one, complete with the wall bracket, which made it difficult to use. No elevators, so I stayed on the ground floor. My room had a sliding door which faced the front of the motel. Bright lights leaked around the curtains. The slider was single-paned, so the room was freezing. I turned on the heat and it groaned to life--every time it came on all night long. Big groaning sound that woke me up. The phone light was blinking when I came in. I dialed the right number and was asked for another number. Nothing worked. The front desk told me they couldn't do anything about it. I had to put a towel over the phone my the bed so I could sleep. The bed faces the room door, and at the foot of the bed was a table, then a chair, then a couch. To get to the bathroom, you either climbed over the bed, or you got up, walked the entire length of the room to the front door, around the couch, and back up again to get to the bathroom. You can watch the TV from the chair, but not from the desk or the kitchen island. There is free Wi-fi, but it's mighty slow. The high definition TV had a remote with a sleep button, which is nice. I would have traded the phone for clothes hangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kona Grill a short walk from the hotel. Good service and a nice happy hour special. There are also restaurants across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obibob3698
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Great value

Very clean. Tremendous value. Full kitchen. Unique architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMAL
Business
Bay City, MI, USA
Sep 20, 2013

Great business stay

Clean, comfortable and convenient for business stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top