$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Detroit Marriott Troy

3 stars
200 W Big, Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Detroit Marriott

Overall good experience. I arrived very late 1:30 and was given a room close to the elevator which... See full review

  • DaniellePC1
  • Oct 1, 2014
good hotel in the suburbs

Overall, this marriott was good. We stayed the night while attending a wedding. The staff was okay,... See full review

  • davidchagrin
  • Sep 22, 2014
High-rise hotel offers ascendant comfort and convenience

Sophisticated design, deluxe amenities, and convenience to downtown Detroit highlight this contemporary Marriott hotel, situated in the suburb of Troy. The striking, 17-story hotel boasts 350 comfortable rooms that feature such luxuries as 37-inch flat-screen televisions and spacious bathrooms with marble details. Guests also appreciate the many thoughtful in-room touches, including high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work stations, and deluxe bedding. Excellent meeting and banquet facilities cater to a discriminating business clientele.

Highlights
  • Upscale hotel conveniently located in suburban Detroit
  • 345 guest rooms, plus five suites, all including deluxe amenities
  • Abundant meeting and banquet facilities and professional staff
  • Close to downtown Detroit's diverse attractions and destination
  • Complimentary outdoor parking and valet parking for an additional fee
Rooms

Guests immediately appreciate the modern décor and deluxe amenities of the hotel's spacious rooms and suites. Beds feature high-quality mattresses and linens, plus down comforters and plush pillows. In-room essentials include high-speed Internet access, cable television, iron and ironing board, and AM/FM alarm clock. Guests on the five concierge-level floors enjoy private lounges and bonus amenities.

Features

This upscale Marriott rises 17 stories above the attractive Detroit suburb of Troy. The modern, smartly furnished lobby invites both business and pleasure travelers to enjoy the hotel's gracious surroundings and impeccable services.

 

Business travelers value the Marriott's full range of meeting and event facilities, as well as the attentive planning staff. The 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting space, ranging from the Peninsula Grand Ballroom to 18 breakout rooms, accommodates groups of virtually any size.

 

Guests take advantage of the hotel's well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool, as well as its 200 West restaurant, a casual-dining spot for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (16.8 mi/27 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Palace of Auburn Hills (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greektown Casino (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
Business
  • Large in-room workstations
  • Business center
  • 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting/event space
  • Event staff and services, including catering
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $5 short-term, $17 daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

200 west
Featuring breakfast daily and an expansive breakfast buffet. 200 west is available for private events and group functions.
200 west lounge
Indulge in Prime grade steaks, regional whitefish, & exquisite local desserts at 200 west Lounge, a unique American restaurant in Troy. Delectable gluten-free menu options provide our guests with many unique choices in the Detroit, MI area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Troy

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steppenwolf
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Jan 3, 2013

Location Location Location

This hotel is in an ideal location for shopping restaurants and even sightseeing in the Detroit area. Also, access to the freeway system is very good. I would have preferred a king size bed, but this was not available, and a refrigerator and microwave would have provided additional convenience, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The key lime pie at J Alexanders in the Somerset collection is outstanding in taste, size etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wiesbaden Germany
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent Accommodations and Staff

The staff was friendly and accomodating. I was in town for a friend's wedding and they helped me make it an extra special event for them as well as myself. The staff made last minute reservations for the new couple to stay when I found out they were not starting their honeymoon until 2 days after the wedding. They gave them the best room available and even included champagne. Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scvang
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 11, 2010

A visit, A vacation, A getaway

During my stay at the Troy Marriott I enjoyed my time by resting and relaxing peacefully. The hotel service was top notch, one of the best that I have ever experienced, and quite frankly there wasn't anything that I could find that was missing to make my stay more enjoyable. One of the best hotel stays that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KG_one
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 8, 2009

Nice hotel, convenient location

This is an older hotel in a fantastic location in Troy adjacent to the freeway. This was only a short weekend trip for me so I chose this location because easy access to the freeway made getting back to the airport sunday morning a breeze. Despite its age, the hotel has been tastefully updated and is really first class in decor and appointments. The pool and hot tub were clean and attractive with a resort feel, despite being indoors, on the second floor, between the restaurant and parking garage. It even has a unique sun deck if you wanted to work on your tan. The exercise rooms are excellent with some of the best equipment I've seen in a hotel. Don't expect the sauna or steam room, the hotel staff said they were removed several years ago but that many of the travel sites have not updated this information. I did a great quick workout Friday afternoon followed by a short soak in the hot tub before heading out to my Friday night events. The restaurant is one of the best in Troy, but is honestly way above my price range. The downside is that they also provide the room service, which makes the pricing outrageous. There is no continental breakfast included, but the breakfast menu was extensive. Unfortunately, there aren't very many affordable restaurant alternatives right nearby. Overall I was happy with the hotel and would stay there again, but at least now I know to plan for all of my meals elsewhere. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, I had a great time and the facilities are really first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Cranbrook Institute of Science and Cranbrook Academy of Art down Woodward Avenue. They also have a fantastic historic house and gardens tour that is wonderful during warm weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not the Crowne I expected.
Business
Mitchellville, Maryland
May 11, 2009

Great location and price.

I have family in both Detroit and Flint, staying in Troy made the trip between both relaxing and the car trips easier. Did I mention that shopping in the area can not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Interesting strip malls and the great Somerset Mall on Big Beaver Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top