$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Detroit Marriott Troy

3 stars
200 W Big, Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Fun family reunion location

Great location in terms of all the restaurants and shopping in close vicinity. Would be even better... See full review

  • River North Explorer Sue
  • May 22, 2014
excellent location, easy access

Unbelievable view, staff very nice and courteous, See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2010
High-rise hotel offers ascendant comfort and convenience

Sophisticated design, deluxe amenities, and convenience to downtown Detroit highlight this contemporary Marriott hotel, situated in the suburb of Troy. The striking, 17-story hotel boasts 350 comfortable rooms that feature such luxuries as 37-inch flat-screen televisions and spacious bathrooms with marble details. Guests also appreciate the many thoughtful in-room touches, including high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work stations, and deluxe bedding. Excellent meeting and banquet facilities cater to a discriminating business clientele.

Highlights
  • Upscale hotel conveniently located in suburban Detroit
  • 345 guest rooms, plus five suites, all including deluxe amenities
  • Abundant meeting and banquet facilities and professional staff
  • Close to downtown Detroit's diverse attractions and destination
  • Complimentary outdoor parking and valet parking for an additional fee
Rooms

Guests immediately appreciate the modern décor and deluxe amenities of the hotel's spacious rooms and suites. Beds feature high-quality mattresses and linens, plus down comforters and plush pillows. In-room essentials include high-speed Internet access, cable television, iron and ironing board, and AM/FM alarm clock. Guests on the five concierge-level floors enjoy private lounges and bonus amenities.

Features

This upscale Marriott rises 17 stories above the attractive Detroit suburb of Troy. The modern, smartly furnished lobby invites both business and pleasure travelers to enjoy the hotel's gracious surroundings and impeccable services.

 

Business travelers value the Marriott's full range of meeting and event facilities, as well as the attentive planning staff. The 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting space, ranging from the Peninsula Grand Ballroom to 18 breakout rooms, accommodates groups of virtually any size.

 

Guests take advantage of the hotel's well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool, as well as its 200 West restaurant, a casual-dining spot for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (16.8 mi/27 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Palace of Auburn Hills (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greektown Casino (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
Business
  • Large in-room workstations
  • Business center
  • 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting/event space
  • Event staff and services, including catering
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $5 short-term, $17 daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.5628 -83.1522
Area served
Detroit
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

200 west
Featuring breakfast daily and an expansive breakfast buffet. 200 west is available for private events and group functions.
200 west lounge
Indulge in Prime grade steaks, regional whitefish, & exquisite local desserts at 200 west Lounge, a unique American restaurant in Troy. Delectable gluten-free menu options provide our guests with many unique choices in the Detroit, MI area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Troy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michi gal
Cincinnatio, OH
Jun 23, 2014

Solid option

Staff was a bit confused during check in. Inconsiderate bridal party took over hotel lobby, including check in area for photo op, making check in a pain. Overall hotel is a good value at the highly discounted internet booking rate. Would not pay price given when calling hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie R
Deerfield, IL
Aug 20, 2012

Great hotel; perfect for our visit to the Dream Cruise

Great room. with beautiful view. Bed was comfortable. Loved all of the pillows and comforter. Shower head was pefect! Breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Great choices. Loved our own coffee pot at table. One minor suggestion, small mirror with one side with an enlarged mirror would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairield,ct
Dec 27, 2010

Under construction

We stayed over the Christmas holiday. The room was ok but the entire lobby was under renovations. The reception desk was not well marked when we arrived and all the main hallways in the entrance had the wallpaper removed. The breakfast buffet was good and we had this as a part of the room but otherwise would have been charged $33 for two people! I don't know if I would stay here again since there are more reasonable hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel driveway , go for about 3 miles shopping mall ith nordstroms neiman Marcus saks

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairield,ct
Dec 27, 2010

Under construction

We stayed over the Christmas holiday. The room was ok but the entire lobby was under renovations. The reception desk was not well marked when we arrived and all the main hallways in the entrance had the wallpaper removed. The breakfast buffet was good and we had this as a part of the room but otherwise would have been charged $33 for two people! I don't know if I would stay here again since there are more reasonable hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel driveway , go for about 3 miles shopping mall ith nordstroms neiman Marcus saks

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB's Mom
Montgomery, AL
Aug 24, 2010

Great location, beautiful hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located for downtown and surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet was superb. I think it was a great deal for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Somerset mall is right down the street. I think it has every store imaginable on one side of the street or the other.

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB's Mom
Montgomery, AL
Aug 24, 2010

Great location, beautiful hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located for downtown and surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet was superb. I think it was a great deal for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Somerset mall is right down the street. I think it has every store imaginable on one side of the street or the other.

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger fan!
Spring Lake, MI
May 15, 2010

1st Tigers game

Great location! Easy to get to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger fan!
Spring Lake, MI
May 15, 2010

1st Tigers game

Great location! Easy to get to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 15, 2010

Good deal!

Had called in advance to Troy Marriott to request king size bed and had been told that would not be a problem. [...]. I had received a confirmation number but had not recorded the name of the person I spoken with. After a short wait they had found a king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 15, 2010

Good deal!

Had called in advance to Troy Marriott to request king size bed and had been told that would not be a problem. [...]. I had received a confirmation number but had not recorded the name of the person I spoken with. After a short wait they had found a king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top