$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Detroit Marriott Troy

3 stars
200 W Big, Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Detroit Marriott

Overall good experience. I arrived very late 1:30 and was given a room close to the elevator which... See full review

  • DaniellePC1
  • Oct 1, 2014
good hotel in the suburbs

Overall, this marriott was good. We stayed the night while attending a wedding. The staff was okay,... See full review

  • davidchagrin
  • Sep 22, 2014
High-rise hotel offers ascendant comfort and convenience

Sophisticated design, deluxe amenities, and convenience to downtown Detroit highlight this contemporary Marriott hotel, situated in the suburb of Troy. The striking, 17-story hotel boasts 350 comfortable rooms that feature such luxuries as 37-inch flat-screen televisions and spacious bathrooms with marble details. Guests also appreciate the many thoughtful in-room touches, including high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work stations, and deluxe bedding. Excellent meeting and banquet facilities cater to a discriminating business clientele.

Highlights
  • Upscale hotel conveniently located in suburban Detroit
  • 345 guest rooms, plus five suites, all including deluxe amenities
  • Abundant meeting and banquet facilities and professional staff
  • Close to downtown Detroit's diverse attractions and destination
  • Complimentary outdoor parking and valet parking for an additional fee
Rooms

Guests immediately appreciate the modern décor and deluxe amenities of the hotel's spacious rooms and suites. Beds feature high-quality mattresses and linens, plus down comforters and plush pillows. In-room essentials include high-speed Internet access, cable television, iron and ironing board, and AM/FM alarm clock. Guests on the five concierge-level floors enjoy private lounges and bonus amenities.

Features

This upscale Marriott rises 17 stories above the attractive Detroit suburb of Troy. The modern, smartly furnished lobby invites both business and pleasure travelers to enjoy the hotel's gracious surroundings and impeccable services.

 

Business travelers value the Marriott's full range of meeting and event facilities, as well as the attentive planning staff. The 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting space, ranging from the Peninsula Grand Ballroom to 18 breakout rooms, accommodates groups of virtually any size.

 

Guests take advantage of the hotel's well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool, as well as its 200 West restaurant, a casual-dining spot for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (16.8 mi/27 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Palace of Auburn Hills (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greektown Casino (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
Business
  • Large in-room workstations
  • Business center
  • 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting/event space
  • Event staff and services, including catering
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $5 short-term, $17 daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

200 west
Featuring breakfast daily and an expansive breakfast buffet. 200 west is available for private events and group functions.
200 west lounge
Indulge in Prime grade steaks, regional whitefish, & exquisite local desserts at 200 west Lounge, a unique American restaurant in Troy. Delectable gluten-free menu options provide our guests with many unique choices in the Detroit, MI area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Troy

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniellePC1
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 1, 2014

Detroit Marriott

Overall good experience. I arrived very late 1:30 and was given a room close to the elevator which I appreciated. The room was quiet, dark and $300 cost of the room did not include free wifi though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping mall, but I had no time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane Richey
Business
Marriott, Troy, MI
Nov 13, 2012

Business Travel

The location was very convenient. It was actually next door to my meetings. Nice accommodations. Great place for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonsmoker Michael
Business
Hauppauge, NY
Sep 20, 2012

Troy Business Trip

Great hotel, everything you could want. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the gym was perfect for a work out on a busuiness trip. Will make arrangements to stay here the next time i'm in town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant down from the hotel Oceans Prime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Troy
Business
Maryland
Oct 22, 2009

Michigan Trio 10/29/09

Hotel was fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Places in Troy, MI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOSSL80
Business
Beverly Hills
Jun 8, 2009

Perfect Location

Friendly staff, centrally located! Close to expressways and great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
May 9, 2009

Not Sure This Was Really a Marriott

I ended up at this hotel because of an event happening there, and since I had to overnight in the area, I thought I would stay here to save time. Check In would have been better if I could have found the valet, or there were signs for self parking. When I pulled up, there was one valet running around, and another just standing there, looking at the hotel van like he was supposed to do something with it. Actually checking into the hotel was average, nothing special... no one overly friendly. When I got to my room, it was small -- reminded me of a college dorm room. It smelled very musty. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they simply said they could put a machine in there to take care of it - but since I was going to be working from my room that night, it didn't seem like a good option. When I replied that wouldn't work, they told me "ok, well let us know if it gets bad." At that point, I just didn't have the energy to deal with it. That pretty much soured me on the hotel. Shula's is a great steakhouse in the lobby, but I wish there would have been somewhere to get a glass of wine that wasn't $20 a pour. Makes it hard to have a few cocktails when they are all in that price range. Overall, it was the service that convinced me this wasn't a real Marriott, no matter what the giant letters on the building say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUDA
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 4, 2008

excellent aminities for business stay

Detroit Marriott is very comfortable for business stay. Excellent facilities and aminities within the hotel but not close by. No convenient restaurants or shops in walkable distance but the shuttle service is excellent and free. No shuttle from air port is a disadvantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shula's is an excellent restaurant for a dinner. Better to have own transport if staying for long time for short trips to great mall around and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top