$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Detroit Marriott Troy

3 stars
View map of 200 W Big, Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Perfect

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better! Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better!Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any... See full review

  • waldner007
  • Aug 12, 2014
Detroit Marriott

Overall good experience. I arrived very late 1:30 and was given a room close to the elevator which... See full review

  • DaniellePC1
  • Oct 1, 2014
High-rise hotel offers ascendant comfort and convenience

Sophisticated design, deluxe amenities, and convenience to downtown Detroit highlight this contemporary Marriott hotel, situated in the suburb of Troy. The striking, 17-story hotel boasts 350 comfortable rooms that feature such luxuries as 37-inch flat-screen televisions and spacious bathrooms with marble details. Guests also appreciate the many thoughtful in-room touches, including high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work stations, and deluxe bedding. Excellent meeting and banquet facilities cater to a discriminating business clientele.

Highlights
  • Upscale hotel conveniently located in suburban Detroit
  • 345 guest rooms, plus five suites, all including deluxe amenities
  • Abundant meeting and banquet facilities and professional staff
  • Close to downtown Detroit's diverse attractions and destination
  • Complimentary outdoor parking and valet parking for an additional fee
Rooms

Guests immediately appreciate the modern décor and deluxe amenities of the hotel's spacious rooms and suites. Beds feature high-quality mattresses and linens, plus down comforters and plush pillows. In-room essentials include high-speed Internet access, cable television, iron and ironing board, and AM/FM alarm clock. Guests on the five concierge-level floors enjoy private lounges and bonus amenities.

Features

This upscale Marriott rises 17 stories above the attractive Detroit suburb of Troy. The modern, smartly furnished lobby invites both business and pleasure travelers to enjoy the hotel's gracious surroundings and impeccable services.

 

Business travelers value the Marriott's full range of meeting and event facilities, as well as the attentive planning staff. The 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting space, ranging from the Peninsula Grand Ballroom to 18 breakout rooms, accommodates groups of virtually any size.

 

Guests take advantage of the hotel's well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool, as well as its 200 West restaurant, a casual-dining spot for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Detroit (16.8 mi/27 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Palace of Auburn Hills (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greektown Casino (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
Business
  • Large in-room workstations
  • Business center
  • 16,881 square feet of flexible meeting/event space
  • Event staff and services, including catering
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $5 short-term, $17 daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Marriott Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

200 west
Featuring breakfast daily and an expansive breakfast buffet. 200 west is available for private events and group functions.
200 west lounge
Indulge in Prime grade steaks, regional whitefish, & exquisite local desserts at 200 west Lounge, a unique American restaurant in Troy. Delectable gluten-free menu options provide our guests with many unique choices in the Detroit, MI area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Troy

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
May 9, 2009

Not Sure This Was Really a Marriott

I ended up at this hotel because of an event happening there, and since I had to overnight in the area, I thought I would stay here to save time. Check In would have been better if I could have found the valet, or there were signs for self parking. When I pulled up, there was one valet running around, and another just standing there, looking at the hotel van like he was supposed to do something with it. Actually checking into the hotel was average, nothing special... no one overly friendly. When I got to my room, it was small -- reminded me of a college dorm room. It smelled very musty. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they simply said they could put a machine in there to take care of it - but since I was going to be working from my room that night, it didn't seem like a good option. When I replied that wouldn't work, they told me "ok, well let us know if it gets bad." At that point, I just didn't have the energy to deal with it. That pretty much soured me on the hotel. Shula's is a great steakhouse in the lobby, but I wish there would have been somewhere to get a glass of wine that wasn't $20 a pour. Makes it hard to have a few cocktails when they are all in that price range. Overall, it was the service that convinced me this wasn't a real Marriott, no matter what the giant letters on the building say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane Richey
Business
Marriott, Troy, MI
Nov 13, 2012

Business Travel

The location was very convenient. It was actually next door to my meetings. Nice accommodations. Great place for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairield,ct
Dec 27, 2010

Under construction

We stayed over the Christmas holiday. The room was ok but the entire lobby was under renovations. The reception desk was not well marked when we arrived and all the main hallways in the entrance had the wallpaper removed. The breakfast buffet was good and we had this as a part of the room but otherwise would have been charged $33 for two people! I don't know if I would stay here again since there are more reasonable hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel driveway , go for about 3 miles shopping mall ith nordstroms neiman Marcus saks

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Troy
Business
Maryland
Oct 22, 2009

Michigan Trio 10/29/09

Hotel was fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Places in Troy, MI

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cory V
Business
Traverse City
Jun 18, 2014

Not bad

Room was fine and clean. Nothing special. Beds were uncomfortable. Parking garage had a terrible smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michi gal
Business
Cincinnatio, OH
Jun 23, 2014

Solid option

Staff was a bit confused during check in. Inconsiderate bridal party took over hotel lobby, including check in area for photo op, making check in a pain. Overall hotel is a good value at the highly discounted internet booking rate. Would not pay price given when calling hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen from DC
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 15, 2012

Overnight stay for a baptism

Perfect hotel, incredibly clean, very comfortable beds and a great location. Close to Birmingham. Would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Must go to Big Rock restaurant in Birmingham. Totally delicious with great service!!

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie R
Business
Deerfield, IL
Aug 20, 2012

Great hotel; perfect for our visit to the Dream Cruise

Great room. with beautiful view. Bed was comfortable. Loved all of the pillows and comforter. Shower head was pefect! Breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Great choices. Loved our own coffee pot at table. One minor suggestion, small mirror with one side with an enlarged mirror would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonsmoker Michael
Business
Hauppauge, NY
Sep 20, 2012

Troy Business Trip

Great hotel, everything you could want. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the gym was perfect for a work out on a busuiness trip. Will make arrangements to stay here the next time i'm in town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant down from the hotel Oceans Prime!

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steppenwolf
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Jan 3, 2013

Location Location Location

This hotel is in an ideal location for shopping restaurants and even sightseeing in the Detroit area. Also, access to the freeway system is very good. I would have preferred a king size bed, but this was not available, and a refrigerator and microwave would have provided additional convenience, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The key lime pie at J Alexanders in the Somerset collection is outstanding in taste, size etc.

Back to menu Return to top