$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Detroit Marriott Troy

3 stars
View map of 200 W Big, Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Marriott Troy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonsmoker Michael
Business
Hauppauge, NY
Sep 20, 2012

Troy Business Trip

Great hotel, everything you could want. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the gym was perfect for a work out on a busuiness trip. Will make arrangements to stay here the next time i'm in town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant down from the hotel Oceans Prime!

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie R
Business
Deerfield, IL
Aug 20, 2012

Great hotel; perfect for our visit to the Dream Cruise

Great room. with beautiful view. Bed was comfortable. Loved all of the pillows and comforter. Shower head was pefect! Breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Great choices. Loved our own coffee pot at table. One minor suggestion, small mirror with one side with an enlarged mirror would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen from DC
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 15, 2012

Overnight stay for a baptism

Perfect hotel, incredibly clean, very comfortable beds and a great location. Close to Birmingham. Would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Must go to Big Rock restaurant in Birmingham. Totally delicious with great service!!

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairield,ct
Dec 27, 2010

Under construction

We stayed over the Christmas holiday. The room was ok but the entire lobby was under renovations. The reception desk was not well marked when we arrived and all the main hallways in the entrance had the wallpaper removed. The breakfast buffet was good and we had this as a part of the room but otherwise would have been charged $33 for two people! I don't know if I would stay here again since there are more reasonable hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel driveway , go for about 3 miles shopping mall ith nordstroms neiman Marcus saks

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB's Mom
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 24, 2010

Great location, beautiful hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located for downtown and surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet was superb. I think it was a great deal for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Somerset mall is right down the street. I think it has every store imaginable on one side of the street or the other.

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, Ohio
Jun 20, 2010

Detroit Marriott Troy

We came to Troy for a graduation party. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator to keep our water and pop cold. We really enjoyed breakfast and the staff could not have been any friendlier. Any questions we had were promptly and courteously answered and directions to anywhere we wanted to go were precise and accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, Pa
May 17, 2010

excellent location, easy access

Unbelievable view, staff very nice and courteous,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger fan!
Business
Spring Lake, MI
May 15, 2010

1st Tigers game

Great location! Easy to get to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scvang
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 11, 2010

A visit, A vacation, A getaway

During my stay at the Troy Marriott I enjoyed my time by resting and relaxing peacefully. The hotel service was top notch, one of the best that I have ever experienced, and quite frankly there wasn't anything that I could find that was missing to make my stay more enjoyable. One of the best hotel stays that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 15, 2010

Good deal!

Had called in advance to Troy Marriott to request king size bed and had been told that would not be a problem. [...]. I had received a confirmation number but had not recorded the name of the person I spoken with. After a short wait they had found a king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top