$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

3 stars
1525, East Maple Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
A much needed and welcomed blessing

I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the hotel and the decor. It was clean, neat, and the... See full review

  • Papillonreve
  • Nov 7, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Everything about my stay and this hotel was top notch. There were great amenities, comfortable bed... See full review

  • Tiki Bo Bo
  • Jul 1, 2013
Suburban quality and comfort, with easy urban access

Courtyard by Marriott in suburban Troy, Michigan, offers quality accommodations in an ideal location. Business and pleasure travelers alike appreciate the hotel's easy access to destinations in nearby Birmingham, Royal Oak, Bloomfield Hills, and Auburn Hills. Downtown Detroit's many attractions also are within easy reach. The Courtyard by Marriott's guest rooms feature plush beds and deluxe amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Guests also appreciate the fitness center and indoor pool.

Highlights

  • Quality hotel in suburban Troy, Michigan, with easy access to the Detroit area's many attractions
  • 133 guest rooms and 14 suites, offering deluxe amenities
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and indoor pool
  • Business center and meeting rooms

Rooms

Each of the Courtyard's standard rooms and suites features plush bedding, free wired Internet access, work desk, flat-screen television with premium cable channels, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer. Suites include a mini-refrigerator.

Features
Fitness buffs get in their daily workout at the hotel's well-maintained, 24-hour fitness center. The fitness center features cardio equipment and free weights. Guests also take advantage of the indoor swimming pool and relaxing whirlpool.

Business travelers can host meeting, seminars, and other events in the two spacious meeting rooms. Catering services are available.

Transportation

  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Somerset Collection mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Joe Louis Arena (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village (18 mi/29 km)

Business

  • In-room work desk
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meetings rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalwhinnie
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Overnight

Clean quiet &good location next to Mon Jin Lau. It lived up to other Courtyard by Marriott I have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Jin Lau, Best asian food in Detroit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy gg
Business
Tampa
Aug 10, 2011

Good for busines

No taken this trip before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Work drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry-WWII Veteran-Age 90
Business
Mentor, OH
Oct 24, 2010

More than our Money's Worth!

We chose this location because it was a good price, it was reasonably close to the Henry Ford Museum as well as to the Detroit casinos and it was convenient to I75 for easy access. It met our expectations, staff was extremely helpful (even when we needed a plunger at 4:00 a.m.)and the handicapped room was very spacious and bathroom had lots of useful grab bars. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the wait staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an exceptional upscale Oriental restaurant next door. Don't miss it! The locals came in droves, dressed for a night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosie, Road Warrior
Business
Georgia
Oct 1, 2010

We love Marriott/But not this one!!

The room appeared clean when arriving. However when I used the restroom the toilet was not cleaned good on the inside. We stayed 3 nights and after the first night our room wasn't cleaned. We were surprised to find that we didn't have a refrigerator or a microwave in our room, which we thought was unusual for a Courtyard Hotel. [...] we couldn't change our room for a room with appliances. The cleaning service was not great, the toilet remained dirty; I was not real comfortable using the restroom. We stay at Courtyards in various states often, and this was our worst experience ever. We were so disappointed. We were in town to celebrate our daughter's pregnancy. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, it was a quick trip; otherwise we would have complained more but we didn't have much time. Our second night was bad, we were awakened at 4:00am by some drunk party folks; the loud talking lasted for over 15 minutes. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were supposed to check out Monday morning, but we decided to check out late Sunday night. Enough was enough. Each night we had to request toilet paper and tissue. Also the desk chair in the room was very dirty, I didn't even want to touch the chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Mom will travel
Business
Troy, MI
Aug 9, 2010

Fun While You Can

Enjoyable staff. Close to things. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Lake crew
Business
Gobles, MI
May 29, 2010

Quiet comfort, conveniently located

Wish the pool were a bit larger. Staff was helpful with dinner suggestions. Very easy check in and out. Restaurant staff particularly pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Lotus Brew Pub in nearby Clawson had good food and fine beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma's Getaway
Business
Royal Oak, Michigan
May 20, 2010

Nice Get Away

Excellent hotel staff. Hotel could use an arcade room. Older children need something more to do than just the pool. Movies are way to expensive. I paid over $100 for a King Suite and thought breakfast was included and it was not. Weekend ended up being alittle pricey for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma's Getaway
Business
Royal Oak, Michigan
May 14, 2010

Great family getaway

The staff were so friendly and bent over backwards to make sure everything was convenient for us. The pool was alittle cold, and walking walk to our room was also chilly, but the kids weathered it, I seemed to be the only chilly one! The breakfast in the morn was excellent! Coffee should possibly be considered served 24 hours?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edenacres
Business
northern michigan
Apr 5, 2010

nice and clean motel

the hotel was great but i found out that going thru [...] i didnt get a discount it was the same price as what they charge if you book directly thru thr hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Mom will travel
Business
Indiana
Mar 29, 2010

Fun in the Rain

Friendly Staff Clean Room Good Price Easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top