$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

3 stars
View map of 1525, East Maple Road, Troy, MI 48083

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timtx
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was undergoing a remodel. Our room was one of the newly remodeled. It was very well done, very clean, and very comfortable. Nice indoor pool area. Lots of resturants near by. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayhem at midnight
Business
Marriott Detroit Troy
Nov 5, 2012

Shopping weekend

We have stayed at this hotel before and were happy. They are under going renovations, but we weren't inconvenienced at all due to it. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a hockey tournament that weekend and the kids and parents were very disruptive. We went to the lobby to complain around 10:30 pm and called another complaint in at 11:30 pm about running in the hallways and doors being slammed shut. I opened my door to quite a commotion and another guest was asking 2 grown men and about 5 kids to please quiet down. In the future, I will request a room far away from any tournament guests. It seemed like they were equally scattered between the floors. Maybe put them all together so the other guests don't have to deal with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paolo TV
Business
Italy
Oct 24, 2012

Remodeling dust

At booking time no information about ongoing remodeling. All services drastically reduced, no elevator, guest registration and restaurant temporary organized in what are normally meeting rooms. Loud and dusty remodeling activities from early morning only 10 feet away from my room. Despite that still at almost normal price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Somerset Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leero
Business
new york
Aug 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable value for area

What you expect from a Courtyard - clean, comfortable and consistent. Very friendly staff made this a little nicer than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallacej1
Business
Grove City, Ohio
Aug 5, 2012

Staff

The front desk personnel was extremely helpful in booking my room and throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancelot Linc
Business
Flint, MI
Aug 2, 2012

38th Wedding Anniversary

Great accomadations for our one night stay. The room was very confortable and clean. The location was excellent for us getting to Detroit for dinner and a movie. Didn't use the amanities, therefore the rating isn't relavent. Thanks for making this a memorable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BginSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2012

Would stay here again in an instant

Little did I know when I booked this hotel just how comfortable and well-maintained it would be. My VERY affordable suite was perfect for a long week of business travel, with a great desk for work, solid Internet connection, and lots of open space. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was delightfully clean. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Jin Lau is an AWESOME Chinese restaurant, literally next door. And, apparently, quite the nightspot. Or so I'm told.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwick
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Great place!

It was clean, people were nice, and beds were comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidCR
Business
Chicago
May 7, 2012

No Issues whatsoever!

My stay at this hotel was pleasant. The hotel was clean, safe, and quiet... Just about what I expect at a Courtyard by Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blockm97
Business
Zeeland, MI
Apr 12, 2012

Great customer service

The hotel was solid. Nothing too fancy, but it served the purpose. The breakfast staff was very accommodating and quickly took care of all requests. Pool was packed, but nice for small kids. Location was ideal for suburbs, shopping, and sporting events. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top