$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

3 stars
1525, East Maple Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Everything about my stay and this hotel was top notch. There were great amenities, comfortable bed... See full review

  • Tiki Bo Bo
  • Jul 1, 2013
Good

Good. Free internet and paper were a plus. Nice swimming pool. Great Lobby. See full review

  • Michigan Visitors
  • May 6, 2013
Suburban quality and comfort, with easy urban access

Courtyard by Marriott in suburban Troy, Michigan, offers quality accommodations in an ideal location. Business and pleasure travelers alike appreciate the hotel's easy access to destinations in nearby Birmingham, Royal Oak, Bloomfield Hills, and Auburn Hills. Downtown Detroit's many attractions also are within easy reach. The Courtyard by Marriott's guest rooms feature plush beds and deluxe amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Guests also appreciate the fitness center and indoor pool.

Highlights

  • Quality hotel in suburban Troy, Michigan, with easy access to the Detroit area's many attractions
  • 133 guest rooms and 14 suites, offering deluxe amenities
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and indoor pool
  • Business center and meeting rooms

Rooms

Each of the Courtyard's standard rooms and suites features plush bedding, free wired Internet access, work desk, flat-screen television with premium cable channels, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer. Suites include a mini-refrigerator.

Features
Fitness buffs get in their daily workout at the hotel's well-maintained, 24-hour fitness center. The fitness center features cardio equipment and free weights. Guests also take advantage of the indoor swimming pool and relaxing whirlpool.

Business travelers can host meeting, seminars, and other events in the two spacious meeting rooms. Catering services are available.

Transportation

  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Somerset Collection mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Joe Louis Arena (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village (18 mi/29 km)

Business

  • In-room work desk
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meetings rooms

Hotel Map

42.5498 -83.1199
Area served
Detroit
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BginSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2012

Would stay here again in an instant

Little did I know when I booked this hotel just how comfortable and well-maintained it would be. My VERY affordable suite was perfect for a long week of business travel, with a great desk for work, solid Internet connection, and lots of open space. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was delightfully clean. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Jin Lau is an AWESOME Chinese restaurant, literally next door. And, apparently, quite the nightspot. Or so I'm told.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwick
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Great place!

It was clean, people were nice, and beds were comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidCR
Chicago
May 7, 2012

No Issues whatsoever!

My stay at this hotel was pleasant. The hotel was clean, safe, and quiet... Just about what I expect at a Courtyard by Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blockm97
Zeeland, MI
Apr 12, 2012

Great customer service

The hotel was solid. Nothing too fancy, but it served the purpose. The breakfast staff was very accommodating and quickly took care of all requests. Pool was packed, but nice for small kids. Location was ideal for suburbs, shopping, and sporting events. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalwhinnie
Michigan, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Overnight

Clean quiet &good location next to Mon Jin Lau. It lived up to other Courtyard by Marriott I have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Jin Lau, Best asian food in Detroit

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy gg
Business
Tampa
Aug 10, 2011

Good for busines

No taken this trip before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Work drive

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy gg
Business
Tampa
Aug 10, 2011

Good for busines

No taken this trip before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Work drive

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry-WWII Veteran-Age 90
Mentor, OH
Oct 24, 2010

More than our Money's Worth!

We chose this location because it was a good price, it was reasonably close to the Henry Ford Museum as well as to the Detroit casinos and it was convenient to I75 for easy access. It met our expectations, staff was extremely helpful (even when we needed a plunger at 4:00 a.m.)and the handicapped room was very spacious and bathroom had lots of useful grab bars. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the wait staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an exceptional upscale Oriental restaurant next door. Don't miss it! The locals came in droves, dressed for a night out.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry-WWII Veteran-Age 90
Mentor, OH
Oct 24, 2010

More than our Money's Worth!

We chose this location because it was a good price, it was reasonably close to the Henry Ford Museum as well as to the Detroit casinos and it was convenient to I75 for easy access. It met our expectations, staff was extremely helpful (even when we needed a plunger at 4:00 a.m.)and the handicapped room was very spacious and bathroom had lots of useful grab bars. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the wait staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an exceptional upscale Oriental restaurant next door. Don't miss it! The locals came in droves, dressed for a night out.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosie, Road Warrior
Georgia
Oct 1, 2010

We love Marriott/But not this one!!

The room appeared clean when arriving. However when I used the restroom the toilet was not cleaned good on the inside. We stayed 3 nights and after the first night our room wasn't cleaned. We were surprised to find that we didn't have a refrigerator or a microwave in our room, which we thought was unusual for a Courtyard Hotel. [...] we couldn't change our room for a room with appliances. The cleaning service was not great, the toilet remained dirty; I was not real comfortable using the restroom. We stay at Courtyards in various states often, and this was our worst experience ever. We were so disappointed. We were in town to celebrate our daughter's pregnancy. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, it was a quick trip; otherwise we would have complained more but we didn't have much time. Our second night was bad, we were awakened at 4:00am by some drunk party folks; the loud talking lasted for over 15 minutes. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were supposed to check out Monday morning, but we decided to check out late Sunday night. Enough was enough. Each night we had to request toilet paper and tissue. Also the desk chair in the room was very dirty, I didn't even want to touch the chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top