$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

3 stars
1525, East Maple Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Everything about my stay and this hotel was top notch. There were great amenities, comfortable bed... See full review

  • Tiki Bo Bo
  • Jul 1, 2013
Quiet and clean.

Very good hotel. Like many there isn't a mirror with bright lighting so my wife can do her make up.... See full review

  • WPD3
  • Sep 1, 2014
Suburban quality and comfort, with easy urban access

Courtyard by Marriott in suburban Troy, Michigan, offers quality accommodations in an ideal location. Business and pleasure travelers alike appreciate the hotel's easy access to destinations in nearby Birmingham, Royal Oak, Bloomfield Hills, and Auburn Hills. Downtown Detroit's many attractions also are within easy reach. The Courtyard by Marriott's guest rooms feature plush beds and deluxe amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Guests also appreciate the fitness center and indoor pool.

Highlights

  • Quality hotel in suburban Troy, Michigan, with easy access to the Detroit area's many attractions
  • 133 guest rooms and 14 suites, offering deluxe amenities
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and indoor pool
  • Business center and meeting rooms

Rooms

Each of the Courtyard's standard rooms and suites features plush bedding, free wired Internet access, work desk, flat-screen television with premium cable channels, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer. Suites include a mini-refrigerator.

Features
Fitness buffs get in their daily workout at the hotel's well-maintained, 24-hour fitness center. The fitness center features cardio equipment and free weights. Guests also take advantage of the indoor swimming pool and relaxing whirlpool.

Business travelers can host meeting, seminars, and other events in the two spacious meeting rooms. Catering services are available.

Transportation

  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Amtrak, Birmingham (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Somerset Collection mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Joe Louis Arena (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village (18 mi/29 km)

Business

  • In-room work desk
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas and meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meetings rooms

Hotel Map

42.5498 -83.1199
Area served
Detroit
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancelot Linc
Flint, MI
Aug 2, 2012

38th Wedding Anniversary

Great accomadations for our one night stay. The room was very confortable and clean. The location was excellent for us getting to Detroit for dinner and a movie. Didn't use the amanities, therefore the rating isn't relavent. Thanks for making this a memorable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPD3
Traverse City, Mi
Sep 1, 2014

Quiet and clean.

Very good hotel. Like many there isn't a mirror with bright lighting so my wife can do her make up. But we like the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Get Away
Warren, Michigan
Nov 20, 2013

Not Worth the Money

Way over-priced. Didn't include complimentary breakfast. Pool was freezing! Ask them to turn it up twice, and no one did anything. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki Bo Bo
Richmond VA
Jul 1, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Everything about my stay and this hotel was top notch. There were great amenities, comfortable bed and several social areas, including outside in the courtyard, which I enjoyed. The easy and fast check in and check out was a plus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Visitors
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
May 6, 2013

Good

Good. Free internet and paper were a plus. Nice swimming pool. Great Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legoset
Business
Florida
Jan 16, 2013

Troy Courtyard Marriott

Exactly what I was looking for during my one night stay in Detroit. Many resturants nearby and it was very close to I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timtx
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was undergoing a remodel. Our room was one of the newly remodeled. It was very well done, very clean, and very comfortable. Nice indoor pool area. Lots of resturants near by. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayhem at midnight
Marriott Detroit Troy
Nov 5, 2012

Shopping weekend

We have stayed at this hotel before and were happy. They are under going renovations, but we weren't inconvenienced at all due to it. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a hockey tournament that weekend and the kids and parents were very disruptive. We went to the lobby to complain around 10:30 pm and called another complaint in at 11:30 pm about running in the hallways and doors being slammed shut. I opened my door to quite a commotion and another guest was asking 2 grown men and about 5 kids to please quiet down. In the future, I will request a room far away from any tournament guests. It seemed like they were equally scattered between the floors. Maybe put them all together so the other guests don't have to deal with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paolo TV
Business
Italy
Oct 24, 2012

Remodeling dust

At booking time no information about ongoing remodeling. All services drastically reduced, no elevator, guest registration and restaurant temporary organized in what are normally meeting rooms. Loud and dusty remodeling activities from early morning only 10 feet away from my room. Despite that still at almost normal price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Somerset Mall

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leero
new york
Aug 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable value for area

What you expect from a Courtyard - clean, comfortable and consistent. Very friendly staff made this a little nicer than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallacej1
Business
Grove City, Ohio
Aug 5, 2012

Staff

The front desk personnel was extremely helpful in booking my room and throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search