$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

2 stars
2550 Troy Center Dr., Troy, MI 48084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Bang for the Buck

Very pleasant atmosphere and well appointed room. Tho we just stayed for a night, this property... See full review

  • NINailhead
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

very good hotel in the right area to good staff very clean good food around See full review

  • soso 234121
  • Jul 29, 2012
Hotel in Troy, MI Maximizes Comfort with Home-like Feel. Are you seeking extended stay hotels in Troy, Michigan? Our all-suite hotel, which features a full kitchen, ample workspace, and a plush recliner, has you covered. Thoughtfully located within 20 miles of downtown, Auburn Hills, MI and Pontiac, MI and just a short drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), the Candlewood Suites® Detroit – Troy hotel ensures a convenient travel experience. Business guests who frequent our hotel in the Detroit area appreciate an easy commute to Beaumont Hospital and nearby businesses, including: Arvin Meritor, BAE Systems, Delphi, GM, Magna, New World Systems and Axle Tech. Take a break from the grind and play Sylvan Glenn and Sanctuary Lake golf courses—just minutes from our hotel in Troy. Detroit area leisure travelers find great entertainment, from cheering on the NBA's Detroit Pistons to exploring the Detroit Zoo. Shoppers find the Somerset Collection, which boasts stores like Williams-Sonoma and Urban Outfitters, hard to resist. Wind down and take pleasure in our free amenities. From our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities, to a 24-hour Candlewood Gym and an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), everything is right at your fingertips. Our Lending Library features classic DVDs, and the Lending Locker is stocked with coolers, crockpots, and more. Rest easy knowing that our Troy, MI hotel provides all you need.

Hotel Map

42.5573 -83.16
Nearby airports
DETROIT METRO AIRPORT, (DTW), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
Classic Steakhouse located less than 1 block of hotel.
The Capital Grille
Classic Steakhouse
Morton's The Steakhouse
Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NINailhead
Business
Ludington, MI
Jan 24, 2014

Bang for the Buck

Very pleasant atmosphere and well appointed room. Tho we just stayed for a night, this property could serve any longer-term traveler very well with good-sized room and full kitchen amenities. Clean and comfortable - highly recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soso 234121
Business
try/mi
Jul 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

very good hotel in the right area to good staff very clean good food around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kciN
Business
Gaylord, MI 49735, USA
Dec 9, 2011

mets

The room was very clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher more than we needed for 1 night. Had a very comfortable qeen bed however we prefered separate beds which were not available or not offrered. No complimentary breakfast. Other than that Eric at the desk was very freindly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jannus
Business
Toronto
Oct 31, 2011

Clean

Room was clean, but hallways and stairs smell of smoke and carpet cleaner trying to cover smoke. Main complaints: 1. The walls, floors and ceiling are thin and not sound proof. I was woken up by people just walking in their room or people starting cars etc. 2. Wifi internet is *very* slow. Takes 1 to 2 mins to load up most pages. Definitely *not* high-speed. Signal strength is high so it's just their bandwidth or the way they designed the wifi coverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sukothai restaurant - good authentic Thai restaurant with good food and good portions. 54 W Auburn Rd, Rochester Hills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
us vigin island
Aug 7, 2011

great hotel

Troy candlewood is a very quiet clean hotel with in room kitchen which makes for an easy breakfast and lunch even dinner if needed, Staff very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great walk to somerset mall - very upscale with fine dining. Walk of the dessert going back. About a mile each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicman0729
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jan 30, 2011

Great Stay!

Nice room, loved the kitchen as we ate all our meals in and saved a ton of money, quiet, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to great shopping at Somerset Collections

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Mom will travel
Business
Indiana
Jun 14, 2009

Enjoyable Trip

The manager was very personable. The price was great for what you received. The location was easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You weren't that far from anything. But far enough to not hear noise and congestion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

One of the nicest motels I have ever stayed at for the price paid.

I am at a loss to give them recommendations on what to improve. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, fresh and new. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything one could ask for. This was a great find. The location was quiet, yet close to I-75 which made everything in the area within an easy drive. There are excellent restaurants in the immediate area which you could walk to but we chose to drive. Excellent motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites DETROIT-TROY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg
Jun 10, 2008

Excellent Location

The Candlewood Suites- Troy was very comfortable, had free DVD or CD rentals. The location was very good, close to shopping and restaurants. The kitchen area was very nice, the recliner was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of dining was a short drive away- Family Style Restaurants, Pizza ( which was excellent), etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top