$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
97 reviews
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of... See full review

  • John S. from Michigan
  • Aug 2, 2013
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M XYZ
Business
Troy, MI
Oct 8, 2014

Weekday Trip to TC

This is my second time staying at Travelodge and I would return again because of the great value. The staff was polite and the room was clean and up-to-date. Our room only had shampoo, bath soap, and facial soap. Not sure if they provide lotion or conditioner but I personally didn't need the items so it didn't bother me. I do wish the room had a fridge and/or microwave. The channels were clear on the TV. Breakfast included basics like waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, mini muffins, cereal, milk, and coffee. They also have a pool but I've never used it so I can't comment on it. Overall, it's a nice, clean place to stay that's a decent price and pretty close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana0331
Business
Kentwood, Mi
Jul 18, 2014

Good value, kids enjoyed the pool

Good value, kids enjoyed pool. Missed yogurt at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupsmomma
Business
Richland, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Cherry Festival Destination

This hotel is a perfect spot for visiting Traverse City. Comfortable room with excellent desk staff. A great value for such a great location. The only thing that could be improved was the temperature of the swimming pool. It had to be 100 degrees and not very refreshing after a long day in TC. Otherwise, it was wonderful. I have stayed there several times in the past and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and the mall. Good location for Cherry Festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family fun travelers
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Oversold, overpriced

We were very disappointed-review said newly renovated. Room smelled bad and fixtures were OLD. Only thing new was bedspread and pics on wall. We paid $10 more per night through your service than sign said out front. Won't be back. Lots of other choices in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miss Sher
Business
Brighton Michigan
Sep 10, 2012

family weekend

upon checking in was first given a room that was already occupied by others.....had to go back to desk to correct the problem.....so delayed when tired and wanting to get in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleyohtori
Business
MI
Aug 17, 2012

Overpriced during high season

The staff was nice, the room was mediocre, but this is a $40/ night hotel that is way way overpriced during the summer season. The location is close enough to downtown Traverse City. If you need a place to sleep, then its fine. If your looking for luxury, then I would highly suggest looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Traverse Pie Company is great! Its located downtown TC and open early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Daddy
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jun 18, 2012

Good Experience

The location was central. The pool was nice. The room was clean and suitable for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardance
Business
Ferndale, MI, USA
Sep 1, 2011

great location and fun!

We were greeted warmly and given all the information we needed. The pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyne
Business
Utica, MI
Aug 14, 2011

okay

was okay but the mattresses were lumpy and soft, old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon
Apr 25, 2011

stay here

My mom and I stay here quite frequently when we are in TC. It's not the best but it works and is cheap during the off months. The on disappointing thing is that they don't have their bear bites breakfast back yet. Otherwise, this is a decent stay and we will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top