$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
98 reviews
Weekend get away

We stayed here to do a wine tour and it was perfect! The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice.... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 98
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troll on Business
Business
Michigan
May 3, 2014

Good Value, Clean

Good value. Not looking for much stayed while on business. Room was clean. The WiFi worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatiePT
Business
Midland, MI
Oct 16, 2013

Did the job

This room was acceptable. I was in town for a conference and wanted something affordable. The room was clean, and it was obvious that they've put a lot into upkeep recently. That being said, it wasn't anything fancy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. MA
Business
Grosse Pointes, MI
Aug 15, 2013

Terrible place to stay with children

Hotel had outdoor pool which was clean and appropriate for young children. Parking was accessible from room. Continental breakfast provided several options (cereal, bagels, oatmeal, fresh fruits, and waffles; milk, coffee, juice were also included). The staff was pleasant. The rooms (we reserved 2) were terribly dirty and smelly. The walls and doors had feet and shoes print on them. The carpet was stained and sticky. The rooms had a musty odor to them that was intolerable. Wifi did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When in town, try Northern Peak and Mackinaw Brewing Companies. Excellent Michigan micro brews and restaurants. Pangea is a great pizza parlor that is worth the wait. Bubba is a great burger joint. Moomers, which is shirt 5 mile drive from downtown is a wonderful ice scream attraction for children. Keep watch for evening outdoor activities and venues on the lake front (ie, outdoor movies and concerts). Try to catch a movie as well during the Traverse City Film Festival. Winery tours are also wonderful when without children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
josephs
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Poor

First room offered was barely bigger than the bed. Second room offered was bigger, but no desk or table to work on and when requested was told, "well thats all we have." Room was was cleaned well the first night, but hardly cleaned the second night. this was a second floor room and the staff took smoking breaks just below the room and the smoke came right up and into the room. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, mi
Jul 18, 2011

Pretty Good

I was in town for a conference and needed to bring my dog. The room was clean, staff was friendly. A few minor problems, but they were resolved promptly. Bed wasn't super comfortable, but it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown TC is the best place for everything :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allendale, MI
Dec 12, 2010

Travelodge

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison Township, Mi
Dec 9, 2010

Great Value

I was in TC for a meeting and wanted somewhere cheap to stay. This travelodge was a great deal. Clean rooms, free internet, free breakfast, and all for less than $40!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aussiemom
Business
Whitehall, MI
Oct 26, 2010

Served the Purpose

I and a friend came to Traverse City for a 2 day seminar. It did not end until 9pm the first day, and started at 7am the next. Needless to say we did not want to spend a lot on a room we were not going to be in much other than sleeping. The rooms were the bare essentials, but they were clean, mattress were comfortable and the workers were very nice. I would stay there again under the same circumstances. If I was going to be in TC for an extended period, I would probably stay somewhere else with more amenities and bigger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QM Cev
Business
Plainwell, MI
Oct 4, 2010

Great value for the price

The exterior needs a bit of paint maintenance, but the rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful, and interested in making our stay a good one. It would occasionally get a bit noisy from the next room(s), but it is a motel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mode's Bum Steer - 125 E State St. A little pricey, but the food and service is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Aug 30, 2010

Horrible Hotel!!!!

My guests arrived to be booked into my room by mistake. They then informed the staff and they were put into another room that was not clean. They told the staff again and were put into another room where the roof leaked and soaked all their clothes. They told the staff AGAIN and they were put into a 4th room where the air conditioning did not work. The hotel did comp the room for free for the 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top