$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Weekend get away

We stayed here to do a wine tour and it was perfect! The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice.... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John S. from Michigan
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 2, 2013

Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of open stairs. Staff transferred right away and got us a ground floor room in minutes, even with a full house. Also good selection of breakfast items. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like pizza, you need to try Paesanos pizza downtown. Also lots to see downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great place to stay!

It was very pleasant. Comfprtable and close to everything. We enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You're not far from town. Traverse City has alot of nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardance
Business
Ferndale, MI, USA
Sep 1, 2011

great location and fun!

We were greeted warmly and given all the information we needed. The pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim & Mike
Business
Midland,MI
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful experience and met our needs

While we were in the area, we shopped and traveled to the surrounding areas as well as Traverse City. We visited the winery's in Suttons Bay, went to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In in Honor, MI and the Cherry Hut Restaurant in Beaulah, MI and also went to Fishtown (shopping) in Leland. The location for the Travelodge was perfect for all the things we needed to do. Our room was clean, The hotel had a very good and filling breakfast with homemade waffles and fruit that kept us full until dinner. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well in the quiet location. The employees were friendly and helpful and gave us a map of the local and area attractions and directions on how to get there. There was a computer in the Lobby for the guests to use. I have stayed at two Travelodges now and have been extremly happy with both the Traverse City Travelodge and also the Soo Locks Travelodge. I wish there would be one in every location we stayed at as they have everything we want. The only thing I had trouble with, but it got taken care of before we left for vacation was: I was told in an email from Travelodge before making reservations there would be a refridgerator in the King bed room without a charge but when I called to confirm our reservations, I was told that there is a $5.00 a charge per night for a fridge. I explained I had the email telling me that all the king rooms come with a fridge without a charge and they told me they would honor that so I would suggest you confirm a head of time to make sure you have everything you were told you would have. I don't consider that a big problem but... had I not called ahead of time we would of had to pay for the refrigerator because I wouldn't have brought the email saying there was no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a local map of the area and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STREETER
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 31, 2009

Really comfortable

I chose this place because of price and the fact that they allow pets. Though they do not have anything exclusive for pets there was still plenty of green space nearby for my english bulldog to exercise. Also, the breakfast buffet was hosted by an employee so if we would have wanted or needed anything beyond the homemade waffles they would have gotten it with no problems. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful with "things" to do in the area. I will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pearl's in Elk Rapids is less than 20 miles away and is a great New Orleans style resturaunt with another great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, mi
Jul 1, 2011

Great price and place

We stayed there for 2 nights for short vacation. The hotel provides breakfast, which includes fresh waffles that you can make yourself, bagels, muffins, toasts, cereal, fresh fruits, orange and apple juice and milk. Also it comes with wifi. We checked in a little bit early but the friendly staff found a clean room fast enough for us to settle first. The decoration is not the best, but overall the stay was comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FUNBOY1976
Business
sault ste marie, on
Sep 10, 2009

nice hotel

it was perfect, clean and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills
Jul 5, 2008

Management was extremely service oriented

The Traverse City Travelodge impressed me. The manager worked with us and provided a free upgrade into a condo rather than a regular room the day of check-in. I was blown away when he personally came to our room and cleaned a table and put a tablecloth on it. It was a genuinely nice stay that was hassle-free. The staff was very friendly and it turned out to be one of the best stays I've had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located 1000 feet from the bay and a short drive to downtown where you'll find numerous places to shop and great eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2008

Very helpful & friendly staff!

The Traverse City MI Travelodge was very comfortable. I liked the fact that there was a nice vanity area separate from the inside bathroom equipped with a blowdryer. There was adequate space for hanging clothes, drawers for putting clothes away and they provided a suitcase stand. I found that the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were restaurants and even a grocery store close to the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC4FUN
Business
Fremont, OH 43420, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Traverse City Getaway

The price was the best of any of the hotels nearby. I expected that the hotel would just be average. It was well maintained, our room was clean, and most of all the shower was nice. The free breakfast was not a little disappointing, but then again I didn't go there to eat, I went there to sleep. All in all, nice place for the money. We'll go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fire Fly restaurant downtown had outstanding food, including sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top