$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
97 reviews
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of... See full review

  • John S. from Michigan
  • Aug 2, 2013
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton, Mi
Nov 9, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davekop
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 12, 2009

Traverse City MI Travelodge

Very polite at check in; clean room; good breakfast bar (unexpected).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amical restaurant in downtown Traverse City is one of the only places open for Sunday morning breakfast, but was wonderful. Minerva was allso very good for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REDWINGS RULE!
Business
Ellsworth, Michigan
Oct 9, 2009

Great location, great price

Wonderful place to stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveller.
Business
Michigan's UP
Oct 4, 2009

Good deal

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had noisy neighbors and were worried about a quiet night's sleep, but a woman in the group quelled the noise by reminding everyone of the motel's 10 pm quiet rule, and they were quiet the rest of the night. Hooray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Shelde's Restaurant, no streets to cross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indpls, In.
Oct 4, 2009

Great Stay

Good central location. A little traffic noise but not bad. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harvest stompede runner
Business
Norton Shores, MI
Sep 21, 2009

simple and nice

The hotel was nice. Great location. Quiet. Close to tart trail for running,biking. The staff was so kind. Cleaning staff knocked on my door since I did not have the do not disturb sign out and was VERY appologetic. Even when we were leaving she appologized. I thanked her for everything and she was not a bother. Just very nice staff all in all. Now....as far as orbitz goes...call ahead. Orbitz charged me $50 extra. The hotel billed us and we tried to clear it up but we were already paid through orbitz. If orbitz refunds us...as I requested due to price assurance policy...then it was all so very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

tart trail is less than a half mile up Airport Access rd. The corner Travel Lodge is located. Great walk,jog,bike. I ran from the hotel, to trail and turned left. I went past the Burger King and onto a busy road that finally entered the trail again. That was 4.5 miles. That point I turneed around and headed back. a very nice 9 mile run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FUNBOY1976
Business
sault ste marie, on
Sep 10, 2009

nice hotel

it was perfect, clean and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crawfordsville, IN
Sep 7, 2009

Traverse City MI Travelodge

Hotel was fine. Had a nice breakfast setup every morning. Coffee was fresh all day. Whirlpool in room was large and filled up fast. Water was very HOT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 26, 2009

Friendly, clean & QUIET!

Location was great - close to the airport. Price was great and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Could not believe how quiet it was - we NEVER even heard a door slam or other people talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

only a $10 plus change taxi ride to hotel from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim & Mike
Business
Midland,MI
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful experience and met our needs

While we were in the area, we shopped and traveled to the surrounding areas as well as Traverse City. We visited the winery's in Suttons Bay, went to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In in Honor, MI and the Cherry Hut Restaurant in Beaulah, MI and also went to Fishtown (shopping) in Leland. The location for the Travelodge was perfect for all the things we needed to do. Our room was clean, The hotel had a very good and filling breakfast with homemade waffles and fruit that kept us full until dinner. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well in the quiet location. The employees were friendly and helpful and gave us a map of the local and area attractions and directions on how to get there. There was a computer in the Lobby for the guests to use. I have stayed at two Travelodges now and have been extremly happy with both the Traverse City Travelodge and also the Soo Locks Travelodge. I wish there would be one in every location we stayed at as they have everything we want. The only thing I had trouble with, but it got taken care of before we left for vacation was: I was told in an email from Travelodge before making reservations there would be a refridgerator in the King bed room without a charge but when I called to confirm our reservations, I was told that there is a $5.00 a charge per night for a fridge. I explained I had the email telling me that all the king rooms come with a fridge without a charge and they told me they would honor that so I would suggest you confirm a head of time to make sure you have everything you were told you would have. I don't consider that a big problem but... had I not called ahead of time we would of had to pay for the refrigerator because I wouldn't have brought the email saying there was no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a local map of the area and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top