$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QM Cev
Business
Plainwell, MI
Oct 4, 2010

Great value for the price

The exterior needs a bit of paint maintenance, but the rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful, and interested in making our stay a good one. It would occasionally get a bit noisy from the next room(s), but it is a motel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mode's Bum Steer - 125 E State St. A little pricey, but the food and service is worth it!

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ProfessionalTraveler
Business
Canton, MI
Sep 14, 2010

AWFUL HOTEL.

Upon check-in (for 2 nights) we paid an extra $10/dog per night ($40). When finding the room, it was filthy. There were pieces of popcorn, skittles, and hair ties on the floor by the beds. There were splotches of what appeared to be blood on the bathroom door. There was also what appeared to be urine on the bathroom wall near the toilet. There were dead, smashed flies stuck to the walls. Needless to say, it was disgusting. After being in the room for 5 minutes, a girl came to the door and told us that our room had been purchased by someone else, and that if they came to the door, we should tell them to go to the front office. The girl left, then came back a few minutes later and asked for our room keys, and gave us new keys, telling us there was a computer glitch. On top of this, while out to dinner (at a 5-star restaurant) on the second night, we received a call that our dogs were barking, and we needed to come back and either kennel the dogs, or leave the room. We paid to have the dogs there, and still we left our dinner, to find that the dogs were quiet. We ended up leaving our vacation early, without being reimbursed for the second night stay. AWFUL. We took pictures, but unfortunately I cannot upload them on this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Aug 30, 2010

Horrible Hotel!!!!

My guests arrived to be booked into my room by mistake. They then informed the staff and they were put into another room that was not clean. They told the staff again and were put into another room where the roof leaked and soaked all their clothes. They told the staff AGAIN and they were put into a 4th room where the air conditioning did not work. The hotel did comp the room for free for the 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fish Monger
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Bottom of the barrel

Never having been to Northern Michigan, I was looking for something on the water with easy access to the Leelenau Peninsula, and Mackinaw City, over the bridge to St. Ignace. Choosing a hotel on Traverse Bay was perfect. The Park Shore Resort was very nice, clean room,nice ()but small) balcony overlooking lake. I would come back again but would stay on first floor with patio. You feel very safe here, I was alone a few nights after my daughter left and was not concerned for my safety. My one huge complaint is the breakfast buffet. Sure they have the typical waffle iron like everyone else but the buffet is boring, sausage gravy terrible, could not get english muffin to brown in toaster, watered down oj. On a good note, the coffee was good. But you know, with such great coffee roasters in the area couldn't they serve a great coffee? The lounge was quiet during the week, Friday night was packed with a great dj.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to visit the town beach in Empire, it is spectacular! You have dune bluffs within an easy walk both north and south of the beach. The water is aqua and turquoise. I spent my last afternoon here before heading back to Lake Erie and was very sad to leave.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fish Monger
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Bottom of the barrel

Never having been to Northern Michigan, I was looking for something on the water with easy access to the Leelenau Peninsula, and Mackinaw City, over the bridge to St. Ignace. Choosing a hotel on Traverse Bay was perfect. The Park Shore Resort was very nice, clean room,nice ()but small) balcony overlooking lake. I would come back again but would stay on first floor with patio. You feel very safe here, I was alone a few nights after my daughter left and was not concerned for my safety. My one huge complaint is the breakfast buffet. Sure they have the typical waffle iron like everyone else but the buffet is boring, sausage gravy terrible, could not get english muffin to brown in toaster, watered down oj. On a good note, the coffee was good. But you know, with such great coffee roasters in the area couldn't they serve a great coffee? The lounge was quiet during the week, Friday night was packed with a great dj.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to visit the town beach in Empire, it is spectacular! You have dune bluffs within an easy walk both north and south of the beach. The water is aqua and turquoise. I spent my last afternoon here before heading back to Lake Erie and was very sad to leave.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Very nice

Clean rooms and a friendly staff. That's all that's required when being a tourist in Traverse City and surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superman & Wonderwoman
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2010

Clean, comfy, helpfull staff

Good location with clean comfy rooms. Hotel staff is folksy and down to earth. Will be very helpfull if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all trverse city has to offer. Take a ride up the peninsulas for a great sunrise/sunset. Avoid the $8 statepark entrance and park close to a beach off state property.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 6, 2010

good value

good value, needed a value priced motel for 2 nights and this worked out well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jul 16, 2010

Economical lodging

Convenient to shops and beaches but not walking distance to the public/state beaches. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wayne, mi
Jul 6, 2010

great location

was there for the cherry fest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top