$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
154 reviews
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of... See full review

  • John S. from Michigan
  • Aug 2, 2013
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.7561 -85.5748
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon
Apr 25, 2011

stay here

My mom and I stay here quite frequently when we are in TC. It's not the best but it works and is cheap during the off months. The on disappointing thing is that they don't have their bear bites breakfast back yet. Otherwise, this is a decent stay and we will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon
Apr 25, 2011

stay here

My mom and I stay here quite frequently when we are in TC. It's not the best but it works and is cheap during the off months. The on disappointing thing is that they don't have their bear bites breakfast back yet. Otherwise, this is a decent stay and we will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNZ
Irons, Michigan
Apr 17, 2011

Wow!

I had to pick up a Sister at the Traverse City Airport late at night. Didn't want to drive up to Machinaw so booked a hotel [...]. Travel Lodge was close to airport and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNZ
Irons, Michigan
Apr 17, 2011

Wow!

I had to pick up a Sister at the Traverse City Airport late at night. Didn't want to drive up to Machinaw so booked a hotel [...]. Travel Lodge was close to airport and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlynn0613
Freeland MI
Mar 1, 2011

Weekend in 'Traverse City MI

Hotel was very clean and reasonably priced. Staff was helpful and definitely was what we were looking for just to get away for a weekend that was fun as well as economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the casino (Turtle Creek), close to grocery and restaurants and many other hotels with bars. Also not far from the downtown area or beaches.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
davison, mi
Feb 22, 2011

Traverse travelodge

I thought this were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown traverse was about a mile awat

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
davison, mi
Feb 22, 2011

Traverse travelodge

I thought this were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown traverse was about a mile awat

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alpena, MI
Jan 21, 2011

Great place for little money

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was large and very clean. Nice king size bed, very confortable. Good night's sleep. We would stay here again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alpena, MI
Jan 21, 2011

Great place for little money

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was large and very clean. Nice king size bed, very confortable. Good night's sleep. We would stay here again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington Hills, MI
Jan 17, 2011

Great Price & good location

Good clean hotel in downtown. Staff was very friendly. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mabel's restaurant has the best food!

Back to menu Return to top