$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyne
Business
Utica, MI
Aug 14, 2011

okay

was okay but the mattresses were lumpy and soft, old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Aug 1, 2011

Great place to stary in Traverse City

This is the first time we ever stayed at a Travel Lodge and were were pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were in good condition. Pool is nice. Staff was excellent at recommending places to eat and things to do in the area. Nice free breakfast (waffles, fruit, bagels, cereal, etc.) Good location, close to downtown, beaches, casino, putt putt, and TC Beach Bums Baseball stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chardon, OH
Jul 25, 2011

Traverse City Travelodge

Spent three nights and the room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner was a little loud, but not disturbing. Location was perfect - on the main road but a little out of downtown, so easy in and out. Pool was clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FIREFLY restaurant was a real find! Small plates, excellent service, nice location, easy parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, mi
Jul 18, 2011

Pretty Good

I was in town for a conference and needed to bring my dog. The room was clean, staff was friendly. A few minor problems, but they were resolved promptly. Bed wasn't super comfortable, but it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown TC is the best place for everything :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, mi
Jul 1, 2011

Great price and place

We stayed there for 2 nights for short vacation. The hotel provides breakfast, which includes fresh waffles that you can make yourself, bagels, muffins, toasts, cereal, fresh fruits, orange and apple juice and milk. Also it comes with wifi. We checked in a little bit early but the friendly staff found a clean room fast enough for us to settle first. The decoration is not the best, but overall the stay was comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jun 11, 2011

clean, comfortableand quiet.

The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff very cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon
Apr 25, 2011

stay here

My mom and I stay here quite frequently when we are in TC. It's not the best but it works and is cheap during the off months. The on disappointing thing is that they don't have their bear bites breakfast back yet. Otherwise, this is a decent stay and we will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNZ
Business
Irons, Michigan
Apr 17, 2011

Wow!

I had to pick up a Sister at the Traverse City Airport late at night. Didn't want to drive up to Machinaw so booked a hotel [...]. Travel Lodge was close to airport and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlynn0613
Business
Freeland MI
Mar 1, 2011

Weekend in 'Traverse City MI

Hotel was very clean and reasonably priced. Staff was helpful and definitely was what we were looking for just to get away for a weekend that was fun as well as economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the casino (Turtle Creek), close to grocery and restaurants and many other hotels with bars. Also not far from the downtown area or beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlynn0613
Business
Freeland MI
Mar 1, 2011

Weekend in 'Traverse City MI

Hotel was very clean and reasonably priced. Staff was helpful and definitely was what we were looking for just to get away for a weekend that was fun as well as economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the casino (Turtle Creek), close to grocery and restaurants and many other hotels with bars. Also not far from the downtown area or beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top