$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
157 reviews
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of... See full review

  • John S. from Michigan
  • Aug 2, 2013
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7561 -85.5748
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Daddy
Traverse City, MI
Jun 18, 2012

Good Experience

The location was central. The pool was nice. The room was clean and suitable for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Mrs G
Southfield, MI
May 25, 2012

A Good Value

The Travelodge room was acceptable for an overnight stay. The bathroom was very small, but a hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board and iron were available. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We watched television, and my husband was able to hook up to his ipad. My husband took advantage of the free breakfast. He said that the orange juice was sour, the waffle was tasteless, and the bagels and fruit did not look fresh. We both maintain, though, that we certainly got our money's worth ($60), and we were not unhappy about the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Mrs G
Southfield, MI
May 25, 2012

Just a motel

Nothing special for the value. Good location if going there in summer. State park near and like the lake. Air unit only give off cool air, so when we needed a low heat, got more cool air...reported the problem in morning when leaving. Morning Breakfest could be must better..needs to worked on. Small bathroom !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRJB
Grand Rapids, Mi
Jan 3, 2012

Great Value

Great vallue! We stayed there in December, if they could only find a way to cover the hot tub to keep it open year round, it would be perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lodie
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Dec 31, 2011

winter getaway

We really enjoyed our experience here and the staff in the lobby were very helpful. It's a short driving distance from downtown, although too far to walk. There are some nearby stores within walking distance to take care of any needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Right Brain Brewery. We really enjoyed this brewery. It's a bring-your-own food sort of an affair, but there's a nice eatery (Xylo) down the hall that will deliver a carry out to you while you drink your beer at Right Brain Brewery.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zlinaircraft
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Dec 3, 2011

Great Black Friday retreat

Excellent place to stay for a Black Friday shopping trip. Will keep this one on my list for our annaul shopping get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ESmith48197
Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Mehhh

Not too bad, anywhere else this would have been a $30/night motel, but for $77/night I would have expected better, even in downtown TC. One thing to know - there are few available plugs for phone chargers, laptops, etc, and the light switches turn off some of those you can get to - found out the hard way with a dead phone in the morning when I turned off the light to go to bed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trattoria Stella - The restaurant is located on a compound that used to be the grounds for an insane asylum. Great food, interesting location.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misguided
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

A big disappointment

The hotel just had a past prime state to it. The bathroom was very small and the inside of the shower curtain had pink and black mold growing on it. The bed was too hard for comfort. One chair was in need of gluing. The morning staff was not courteous. The breakfast was limited and not well stocked; not having coffee and juice prepared was unforgiveable. On the whole, we would not stay there again. It also was not the hotel we thought we were booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misguided
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

A big disappointment

The hotel just had a past prime state to it. The bathroom was very small and the inside of the shower curtain had pink and black mold growing on it. The bed was too hard for comfort. One chair was in need of gluing. The morning staff was not courteous. The breakfast was limited and not well stocked; not having coffee and juice prepared was unforgiveable. On the whole, we would not stay there again. It also was not the hotel we thought we were booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
josephs
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Poor

First room offered was barely bigger than the bed. Second room offered was bigger, but no desk or table to work on and when requested was told, "well thats all we have." Room was was cleaned well the first night, but hardly cleaned the second night. this was a second floor room and the staff took smoking breaks just below the room and the smoke came right up and into the room. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top