$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troll on Business
Business
Michigan
May 3, 2014

Good Value, Clean

Good value. Not looking for much stayed while on business. Room was clean. The WiFi worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winter holidayer
Business
Detroit, mi
Mar 28, 2014

good stay

Came during the off season had wonderful stay the cable was out during our stay but was in most the town the company was willing to help anyway they could because of this problem. The room was comfy and clean i would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family fun travelers
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Oversold, overpriced

We were very disappointed-review said newly renovated. Room smelled bad and fixtures were OLD. Only thing new was bedspread and pics on wall. We paid $10 more per night through your service than sign said out front. Won't be back. Lots of other choices in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatiePT
Business
Midland, MI
Oct 16, 2013

Did the job

This room was acceptable. I was in town for a conference and wanted something affordable. The room was clean, and it was obvious that they've put a lot into upkeep recently. That being said, it wasn't anything fancy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nox41
Business
Ravenna MI
Sep 2, 2013

Family get away

Location of hotel was excellent. Room was clean however the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were a poor fit and kept coming off through out the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exhausted 51
Business
Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Parents 60th wedding anniversary

Rooms were VERY small!! Cleanliness was just good enough! Stayed there only for price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. MA
Business
Grosse Pointes, MI
Aug 15, 2013

Terrible place to stay with children

Hotel had outdoor pool which was clean and appropriate for young children. Parking was accessible from room. Continental breakfast provided several options (cereal, bagels, oatmeal, fresh fruits, and waffles; milk, coffee, juice were also included). The staff was pleasant. The rooms (we reserved 2) were terribly dirty and smelly. The walls and doors had feet and shoes print on them. The carpet was stained and sticky. The rooms had a musty odor to them that was intolerable. Wifi did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When in town, try Northern Peak and Mackinaw Brewing Companies. Excellent Michigan micro brews and restaurants. Pangea is a great pizza parlor that is worth the wait. Bubba is a great burger joint. Moomers, which is shirt 5 mile drive from downtown is a wonderful ice scream attraction for children. Keep watch for evening outdoor activities and venues on the lake front (ie, outdoor movies and concerts). Try to catch a movie as well during the Traverse City Film Festival. Winery tours are also wonderful when without children.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John S. from Michigan
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 2, 2013

Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of open stairs. Staff transferred right away and got us a ground floor room in minutes, even with a full house. Also good selection of breakfast items. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like pizza, you need to try Paesanos pizza downtown. Also lots to see downtown.

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannan16
Business
Traverse City, Mi
Jul 2, 2013

Travelodge

For the price, this hotel was very nice and clean. I would definitely recommend a night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qualos
Business
Metro Detroit area
Jan 21, 2013

Short stay for the snowshoe race

I only needed to be in Traverse City for one night and had a pretty tight budget. This was exactly what I needed: Cheap, close to down town, and a decent complimentary breakfast. I will likely be staying there again next year for the same race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brew is an awesome coffee shop/bar/restaurant down town. Good atmosphere and great food.

Back to menu Return to top