$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Traverse City MI Travelodge

2 stars
704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
97 reviews
Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean... See full review

  • Gregory77
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Place!

Very nice and accomodating staff. Had to change to a first floor room, because "Dog" was scared of... See full review

  • John S. from Michigan
  • Aug 2, 2013
Traverse City hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the airport and bay

The Traverse City Michigan Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from the Cherry Capital Airport and only steps from the Grand Traverse Bay. Guests start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring Northern Michigan sights, including downtown Traverse City, Torch Lake and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Traverse City Travelodge guests also enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Parking is free and pets are allowed (fees apply). Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Close to the Cherry Capital airport and Grand Traverse Bay
  • Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The Traverse City MI Travelodge provides non-smoking guest rooms accessed via exterior corridors. Guests choose between one king or two queen beds. Standard room amenities include televisions with premium cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. Refrigerators are available upon request and pets are allowed (fees apply). Guest rooms with Jacuzzi baths are available, as well as suites with kitchenettes.

Features

Traverse City Michigan Travelodge features a seasonal, heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Parking is free. Guests enjoy a free Bear Bites Breakfast each morning. Popular restaurants are located nearby.

 

A worthwhile daytrip is to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Known for its forests, beaches, and dramatic dune formations, the lakeshore also contains many must-see attractions including the 1871 South Manitou Island Lighthouse, three former Coast Guard Stations, and an extensive rural historic farm district.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (262 mi/422 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Torch Lake (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

Pets allowed at a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Traverse City MI Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Traverse City MI Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardance
Ferndale, MI, USA
Sep 1, 2011

great location and fun!

We were greeted warmly and given all the information we needed. The pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsy and Casey
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 10, 2014

cheap with good location

the location is not far from downtown, easy drive. Its clean but nothing special, you get what you pay for. The staff was super friendly and had good suggestions of places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M XYZ
Business
Troy, MI
Oct 8, 2014

Weekday Trip to TC

This is my second time staying at Travelodge and I would return again because of the great value. The staff was polite and the room was clean and up-to-date. Our room only had shampoo, bath soap, and facial soap. Not sure if they provide lotion or conditioner but I personally didn't need the items so it didn't bother me. I do wish the room had a fridge and/or microwave. The channels were clear on the TV. Breakfast included basics like waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, mini muffins, cereal, milk, and coffee. They also have a pool but I've never used it so I can't comment on it. Overall, it's a nice, clean place to stay that's a decent price and pretty close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justanotheroutoftowner
Business
Metro Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2014

Less than average

I was disappointed with my stay here, and I'm really not that picky when it comes to hotel stays. My reservation was supposed to include a hot tub, but didn't. I didn't complain to the desk about it because after seeing the room I was given, I didn't think I'd even want to use it. There was a used washcloth on top of the shower curtain, the tub got backed up from a regular length shower, and the sink had gross looking stains in it. There was nowhere to plug our phone chargers into. I put mine at the bathroom sink, and my husband had to unplug the microwave for his. The bed was comfortable though. It is not the closest hotel to the city, but not that far if you're driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana0331
Business
Kentwood, Mi
Jul 18, 2014

Good value, kids enjoyed the pool

Good value, kids enjoyed pool. Missed yogurt at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupsmomma
Business
Richland, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Cherry Festival Destination

This hotel is a perfect spot for visiting Traverse City. Comfortable room with excellent desk staff. A great value for such a great location. The only thing that could be improved was the temperature of the swimming pool. It had to be 100 degrees and not very refreshing after a long day in TC. Otherwise, it was wonderful. I have stayed there several times in the past and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and the mall. Good location for Cherry Festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah91
Business
Mundelein, Illinois
Jul 12, 2014

Average Accomodations

I have stayed here before. The pro's this time are the new beds and the place has been painted. Also the staff couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was very friendly. They allow dogs which is great. The Con's are the food; not a good selection for breakfast. (only two cold cereals, not high quality.) There was no bread for toast. Waffles were good and coffee was never hot and old fashioned brewing process. Didn't try the pool. Used it as a place to sleep and go visit friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory77
Business
Soo michigan
Jun 20, 2014

Great quick and cheap stay

Was very packed and busy. Walls are pretty thin, but hotel is a great value. Big flat screen, clean room, quick check in/out. And the no hassle pet policy is a huge benefit. Great for quick stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troll on Business
Business
Michigan
May 3, 2014

Good Value, Clean

Good value. Not looking for much stayed while on business. Room was clean. The WiFi worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winter holidayer
Business
Detroit, mi
Mar 28, 2014

good stay

Came during the off season had wonderful stay the cable was out during our stay but was in most the town the company was willing to help anyway they could because of this problem. The room was comfy and clean i would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traverse City MI Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family fun travelers
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Oversold, overpriced

We were very disappointed-review said newly renovated. Room smelled bad and fixtures were OLD. Only thing new was bedspread and pics on wall. We paid $10 more per night through your service than sign said out front. Won't be back. Lots of other choices in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top