$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Quality Inn By the Bay

2 stars
1492 US 31 N., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Close to it all!

This hotel was close enough to everything without being right in the middle of all kinds of traffic... See full review

  • realtor2020
  • Oct 16, 2011
Business Lodging

Very nice location. Good quick breakfast. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
Directly across from Grand Traverse Bay. Centrally located to PGA golf, resort skiing, snowmobiling, gaming, beaches, casual/fine dining, dancing & major tourist attractions. Pet accommodation: 10.60/night, limit 3 pets per room.

Hotel Map

44.7466 -85.5471
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, WALK DIST BEACH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn By the Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn By the Bay

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wriggles
Chicago, Il
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointing, at best

This is an average motel that is well past it's prime. The furniture had stains, the bedding and towels are thread bare and the air-conditioning, even without a particularly warm August day, never really cooled the room. The front desk staff was pleasant but can not make up for the shortcomings in basic expectations. We went to get breakfast at 8:45am and many items were gone and refills in sight. I encourage you to keep going. The price was higher due to film festival activities in town but should have been about one-fifth of the assessed charge. Very disappointing and will have us staying further north in places like Charlevoix going forward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom from Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 8, 2012

Nice getaway

Room was very comfortable--we had one with a fireplace and jacuzzi--good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MShar
Southgate, Mi
Aug 23, 2012

Summer Vacation

The hotel has a good location, very close to restraunts, stores, and across the street from the bay. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, but the beds were small and not queen size as they said, but rather full size. Bathroom was small, but we were rarely in the room. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
realtor2020
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Close to it all!

This hotel was close enough to everything without being right in the middle of all kinds of traffic and chaos. We were 5 minutes from downtown and 2 minutes from the road that rides in the middle of both penninsula's. When you walk out the front door you have a view of the gorgeous lake which was blues and greens. Public beach was a minute away too. a nice walk, a little bit of a walk though. We will definatley stay there again. We went to the winery's, dinner at the microbrewery above kilkennys bar. Steak was ok, pricey for the quality not being so great. The bar downstairs was awesome. Great music and diverse crowd. Went to holiday inn for dancing in their bar. Music was the best. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dj played everything I requested right away. He was awesome. That was at the holiday inn, in their lounge.

Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alzi
Chicago
Aug 22, 2010

Ceap hotel with high price

The rooms are old. Not clean. You hear any conversation of the people above or next to your room. The badthroom looks like not cleaned for long time. For $155 per night this was poor quality for a high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
froggy g
detroit, mi
Aug 17, 2010

Expensive for a very basic quality

Room smelled cigarette smoke very bad . My wife is pregnant and that is not acceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ypsilanti, MI
Jul 25, 2010

They need to some serious remodeling

For the cost of this room we feel we have been taken to the cleaners big time! The room was very small and the bathroom was so small. The one postive thing was the cleaning staff were very quick to make up the beds in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, Mi
Jul 2, 2010

Unbelievable location for the price

Great location. Great price. Have recommended to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parkton Md
Jun 26, 2010

great location for the price

The Room was clean, neat and attended each day of our stay. I would recommend this as a very good place to stay in Traverse City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beach area at the lake is clean, and many bathers there during our stay

Review of Quality Inn By the Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Aug 16, 2009

quality inn traverse city, michigan

The room was very expensive for the type hotel, It was old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search