$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I... See full review

  • katharine b.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's... See full review

  • Sally D.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Place Hotel Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katharine b.
Business
lexington
Mar 10, 2015

business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I loved my stay! I always stay at Park Plaza when in TC because of the location. You can walk anywhere, which is key in TC because parking downtown can be difficult at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn T.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Small historic room

On business trip. Majority of room was taken up by bed. Door lock was odd and inconvenient-had to call maintenance 2x. Shower head too low. Clean room and somewhat historic. Good price and very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC WIlliam
Business
Traverse City Michigan
May 10, 2014

In the Center of the town

The location of the Park Place makes it delightful for guests from out of town who are unfamiliar with the city and do not have a car. They can walk to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scalawags Fresh Fish is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bephilli
Business
Traverse City , Mi
Mar 23, 2014

Park Place torn up lobby.

Unfortunately entering the historic Park Place was a great big disillusionment. The lobby was completely torn up with hanging plastic in front of the bar/restaurant. No apology was given or added amenity or discount offers. I realize the Summer season is very important for business, but this was poorly done & I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NAFTA
Business
sault mich
Mar 3, 2014

park place

Found a problem with bedding but once the front desk was notified the problem was solved....it would have been nice if they could have told me the problem was solved because i was in a hurry...i had to ask if it was done yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is the center of downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avoid Park Place Hotel
Business
Michigan
Jun 1, 2013

it rained in my bathroom

Stepping into water when you enter the bathroom is never a good start to the day. The room above me over flowed the tub (or something), because I had water running down the walls and dripping from several places in the ceiling. Maintenance was unable to enter the room above to find out what was wrong--the occupant would not open the door. So for the next TWO HOURS water continued to come into my room. After it became obvious the staff had no plan for dealing with this situation I finally checked out. Only then was I offered a new room. A little late for that. Horrible experience made worse by a lousy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CraigM
Business
Westfield, IN, USA
Aug 27, 2011

4 Star experience.

First the location is AWESOME! Being the tallest building in the area the top floor view from bar is unmatched. Panoramic view of the Lake and rolling hills is spectacular! Room lighting from multiple windows is perfect. What I would like to see is upgrade to TV (reception is bad and maybe need to upgrade to Flat Screen HD). Also, wireless internet kept dropping from my tower but worked better in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top