$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Getaway weekend

fantastic experience at this hotel. hotel staff was great. See full review

  • kll70
  • Nov 19, 2014
fantastic stay

We had a perfect hotel stay. Staff was friendly and room was fantastic! See full review

  • kll70
  • Nov 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Place Hotel Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-courtyard view cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge Courtyard. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine and Jeff
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 9, 2013

In the heart of downtown traverse city

This hotel is a stones throw away from all the shops and dining on front and cass street. The staff is accommodating. The hotel is on the older side and the room we stayed in had a stagnant smell. The toilet was awkwardly wedged between the vanity and mildewed smelling shower. The water pressure in the shower was ridiculous and every time a neighbor would flush their toilet your shower would lose pressure. Our shower drain on top of that did not work efficiently. Room service from the attached restaurant had messed up our order by sending 2 of the 3 correct items. They offered to correct it but at that point it was already passed us wanting it to be fixed. The rooms are cleaned every other day so if you need fresh towels or would like your room cleaned, plates cleared you must contact them yourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Towne plaza. Amazing brunch! Try anything pork belly. Don't forget French toast or spicy bloody Mary's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigMac1207
Business
Orland Park, Illinois
Aug 19, 2013

Great location

Staff was very nice and friendly. The location is the best. You can walk to most places and its just two blocks from the water. The beacon bar needs to be updated. The workout center needs to be updated as well. Overall I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diesel Lady
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Aug 12, 2013

Expensive for what you get

Was clean, bathroom very small cramped bedding nice was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Lynn
Business
Birmingham MI
Jun 23, 2013

Good Location

Have stayed at the Park Place many times. Rooms are small but comfortable and you can walk anywhere in downtown Traverse City. Wish it was on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eurojeff
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2013

Great stay

We attended the Glen Arbor Solstice Half Marathon and decided to stay at a nice place. We got much more than nice. Staff were very nice and professional and check in was a breeze since we used prepaid. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a corner room in the tower and loved the view. We visited the lounge on the top floor and had a couple drinks on Sat afternoon. Also had dinner in the hotel which ware great. We loved our stay and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vhogen
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 3, 2013

Great Location

Ample free parking and just a short two block walk to the heart of downtown Traverse City. The hotel was quiet and well kept. The additional sink in the room was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Big Apple" pancake at the Omelette Shoppe and Bakery was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avoid Park Place Hotel
Business
Michigan
Jun 1, 2013

it rained in my bathroom

Stepping into water when you enter the bathroom is never a good start to the day. The room above me over flowed the tub (or something), because I had water running down the walls and dripping from several places in the ceiling. Maintenance was unable to enter the room above to find out what was wrong--the occupant would not open the door. So for the next TWO HOURS water continued to come into my room. After it became obvious the staff had no plan for dealing with this situation I finally checked out. Only then was I offered a new room. A little late for that. Horrible experience made worse by a lousy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent hotel guest
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 29, 2013

Excellent location and stay!!

This is the place you wanna stay if you plan to go downtown and enjoy the city of Traverse City. Everything in downtown is within walking distance of the hotel which makes your trip so much easier!! And driving to the peninsula for wine tasting takes maybe 10 minutes. Excellent location, great hotel, all-around excellent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth S
Business
Nunica, Crockery, MI 49448, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

Hotel is beautiful. Room was very clean and a wonderful view of the bay. Hotel staff very accomodating and pride themselves on providing excellent customer service. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
berry girl
Business
Rothbury
Mar 26, 2013

So So

Loved the location. However the room could use improvements, plus our in-laws had a room two doors down, that was a nicer room. Handles missing off the cabnet, cold at first (found out window was open) and a peice of paper shoved in the vent to help it not rattle.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Modes Bum Steer Inn or the U an I tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top