Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I... See full review

  • katharine b.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's... See full review

  • Sally D.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

44.7629 -85.6182
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsDidas
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

Just Okay

The bed wasn't very comfortable (but I prefer pillow-top/softer mattresses). The shower had VERY poor water pressure, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. All of that aside, if you're looking for a hotel located close to downtown for walking to shops & restaurants, this is the place for you! The building was pretty and the room was clean, but I will look elsewhere the next time I stay in Traverse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernMichiganLover
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2014

It's Nice Enough

My family lives in town and this hotel was recommended because of the great roof top bar and I thought we could go for a little luxury. The room was well-kept and had lots of natural light, but once we got into the room, we found the bed to be fairly uncomfortable (and I travel for work!), the shower leaked and it took at least 10 minutes to get warmed up. The staff was very nice but I had trouble reaching anyone on the phone to get extra pillows, etc. The location was nice because it's only a block from central downtown so you can easily walk to get a drink, etc. The hotel itself was much pricier than everything else around, especially considering most rooms don't have a water view and there is no beach access. Definitely wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here but we won't be returning, Traverse City is a great town and I can find a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The one and only JB
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jun 20, 2014

Old charm with moden amenities

This is fantastic old hotel right in the middle of downtown Traverse City. It's within walking distance of most anything you would want to see or need. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was that the shower head in our bathroom had low water pressure. This could possibly be someting isolated to this particular room. However, it was not worthy of complaining to the staff nor did it diminish the satisfaction of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an old mental asylum that has been converted into a number of shops and cafes. It's just a short drive from the hotel. Less than 2 miles.

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Lynn
Business
Birmingham MI
Jun 17, 2014

Traverse City in June

We have stayed at the Park Place for the last 8 years when visiting TC and got great rates this time. The location is amazing and the rooms comfortable although small. The recent updates to the lobby could use some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sorrelina Itialian Restaurant is great!

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Shelly
Business
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic stay for a friend's wedding weekend!

Beautiful, clean room. Friendly staff. Easy checkin and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North Prak Brewery

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC WIlliam
Business
Traverse City Michigan
May 10, 2014

In the Center of the town

The location of the Park Place makes it delightful for guests from out of town who are unfamiliar with the city and do not have a car. They can walk to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scalawags Fresh Fish is great!

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbro812
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

nice weekend

we had a great time. we love this hotel and where it is located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j dannunzio
Business
whitelake, mi
Apr 28, 2014

great location

Stayed in TC for a weekend. Chose this hotel for its convenient location to downtown stores and restaurants. Room was small but clean. Worked for us because we didn't spend time in the room except to sleep so its ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Google maps. Shows everything downtown.

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
straight talk 2
Business
maine
Apr 27, 2014

awesome downtown location

this place is just great, from the welcoming receptionist to the spaciousness of the room, the view, the style. and of course, the location is perfect. I stayed in the main tower; I'm not sure about the west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

georgina's is awesome latin-asian fusion; eat there, don't do take out

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waffle1172
Business
Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent location

Room was very comfortable. Location was right down town and within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Great happy hour food and drink specials at Minerva's. View at the roof top bar was spectacular. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top