$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Getaway weekend

fantastic experience at this hotel. hotel staff was great. See full review

  • kll70
  • Nov 19, 2014
fantastic stay

We had a perfect hotel stay. Staff was friendly and room was fantastic! See full review

  • kll70
  • Nov 17, 2014
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Place Hotel Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-courtyard view cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge Courtyard. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas Design
Gaylord, MI
Dec 23, 2013

I would not change a thing

Everything was perfect. Great location, excellent service, and an awesome room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7 Monks Brew Pub and the bacon wrapped dates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz Van
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 4, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel has a fantastic location! The room itself was comfortable enough but was really pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kll70
Business
Rockford, MI
Nov 19, 2014

Getaway weekend

fantastic experience at this hotel. hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the Beacon Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kll70
Business
Rockford, MI
Nov 17, 2014

fantastic stay

We had a perfect hotel stay. Staff was friendly and room was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Visit the Beacon bar. Fabulous martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsDeborah
Business
Detroit
Nov 14, 2014

Downtown Walking

The Park Place Hotel was great. Warm and inviting and includes parking in the heart of downtown Traverse City. Perfect for walking around town. We had a tower room with a very comfortable king size bed. The room is a little small but fine for the night. The only bad thing was the shower. I'm almost 6 feet tall and the shower head came to my chest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

7 Monks has an excellent selection of micro brew beers. The nachos were great. And downstairs there is a craft cocktail bar, Low Bar. The Sparkle Flower was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acady
Business
Algonquin, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Great!

This hotel was in the perfect location. Very close to Front Street which housed many breweries, eateries, and shops. A few blocks from beach access. My husband and I only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and modern looking. Would recommend highly for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located one block south of Front Street where several breweries, eateries, and shops are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanman30
Business
Houghton Lake, MI
Jul 12, 2014

Great location

Booked this hotel for the Cherry Fest concert. Location was perfect. Just blocks from all the action. While a little high, cost was the best around. Beds were super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard is a little sports bar just down the street that was awesome! Had a steak dinner special at an amazing price and was excellent. From the outside it doesn't look much like a bar, but I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DosQs
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Stay but lots to improve

I stayed at the Park Place over 4th of July weekend, and upon entering our room the bathtub was dirty and clearly had not been cleaned. Upon calling they sent someone up to clean the tub. The location is great and within walking distance to everything. The biggest other issue is that the gym is terrible and in awful condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stella or Cook's House for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsDidas
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

Just Okay

The bed wasn't very comfortable (but I prefer pillow-top/softer mattresses). The shower had VERY poor water pressure, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. All of that aside, if you're looking for a hotel located close to downtown for walking to shops & restaurants, this is the place for you! The building was pretty and the room was clean, but I will look elsewhere the next time I stay in Traverse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernMichiganLover
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2014

It's Nice Enough

My family lives in town and this hotel was recommended because of the great roof top bar and I thought we could go for a little luxury. The room was well-kept and had lots of natural light, but once we got into the room, we found the bed to be fairly uncomfortable (and I travel for work!), the shower leaked and it took at least 10 minutes to get warmed up. The staff was very nice but I had trouble reaching anyone on the phone to get extra pillows, etc. The location was nice because it's only a block from central downtown so you can easily walk to get a drink, etc. The hotel itself was much pricier than everything else around, especially considering most rooms don't have a water view and there is no beach access. Definitely wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here but we won't be returning, Traverse City is a great town and I can find a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The one and only JB
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jun 20, 2014

Old charm with moden amenities

This is fantastic old hotel right in the middle of downtown Traverse City. It's within walking distance of most anything you would want to see or need. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was that the shower head in our bathroom had low water pressure. This could possibly be someting isolated to this particular room. However, it was not worthy of complaining to the staff nor did it diminish the satisfaction of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an old mental asylum that has been converted into a number of shops and cafes. It's just a short drive from the hotel. Less than 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top