$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I... See full review

  • katharine b.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's... See full review

  • Sally D.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Place Hotel Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kll70
Rockford, MI
Oct 28, 2013

Great Stay!

Perfect location, within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Check out the upstairs bar. Very fun and excellent martinis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katharine b.
Business
lexington
Mar 10, 2015

business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I loved my stay! I always stay at Park Plaza when in TC because of the location. You can walk anywhere, which is key in TC because parking downtown can be difficult at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.G.
Business
Sault Ste Marie
Mar 4, 2015

Great Christmas Shopping Getaway

My husband and I travelled to Traverse City to do a little shopping in December. We love the location of the Park Place. We enjoyed walking along main street - just a few minutes walk from the hotel. It is an older hotel, and it has lots of character. My only complaint was that there was no hot water for showers - only luke warm. When I asked about it at the front desk they explained that you have to "put up" with that sort of thing when you stay at an old place. There had been a boiler issue. Not exactly the response I thought/hoped I would get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyR
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Date night

My husband and I stayed for a date night and we had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of a shortage of parking due to the fact that there is a resturant and the hotel is a location for wedding receptions. Overall a nice hotel and we would definitely go back as its in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally D.
Business
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's location (walking distance to the main street of Traverse City), the staff (very helpful and friendly), and the Hotel itself >> due to the architecture of its time, the tower rooms are each a bit unique, AND almost completely soundproof. When we first checked in this past weekend, we learned that there was a children's hockey team also at the hotel. Not that it would have been a bad thing -- but we never heard them, saw them, ran into them ... "Thank You" to the hockey team's parental supervision and the hotel's management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job Interviewer
Business
Ann Arbor
Feb 12, 2015

Valued at $100/night

Great location, but initial room was tiny. At request, they moved us to larger room which was acceptable for the price. Overall the hotel is outdated, but they have done some renovations to make it more modern. The skydeck bar is pretty cool, though small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

festival

clean room, friendly staff, good food, close to the things we were interested in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn T.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Small historic room

On business trip. Majority of room was taken up by bed. Door lock was odd and inconvenient-had to call maintenance 2x. Shower head too low. Clean room and somewhat historic. Good price and very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job Interviewer
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 14, 2015

Great location - initial room was TINY!

My GF and I paid about $100 for a weekend stay at PP last weekend. The first room we were given for incredibly small - less than 3ft of egress space between the bed and wall. The bathroom was also TINY and had no fan, which is unacceptable to my GF. After complaining, we were given a regular room, which was actually decent sized. At that point we were both satisfied but not thrilled. Overall, the hotel is dank and pretty outdated. The rooms look okay, but about 5 on each floor are way too small for the price. Can't beat the location though if you want to be downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Traverse City Stay

The hotel is in the center of the city - walking distance to stores, beaches, restaurants and easy roadways to area sites. Going back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Traverse City - one of those gems to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila Z.
Business
Traverse City
Jan 7, 2015

Great stay, as always!

My husband and I have stayed at the Park Place every December for the previous six years for my company's Christmas party. We enjoy it every time (including the year there was a city wide power outage). The location is perfect for down town shopping and entertainment. The staff is always welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are comfortable and I look forward to my next cost. The decorations and furniture in the lobby have been updated this past year, and I must say, it is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The bar in the hotel called Top of the Park is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top