$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I... See full review

  • katharine b.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's... See full review

  • Sally D.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure the Park Place Hotel offers the best of it all. Rich in history and located in the heart of downtown Traverse City we are surrounded by the shopping- dining- arts- attractions and recreational opportunities that make this area such a desirable destination year-round.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Place Hotel Traverse City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 181 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$101
3.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$74
3.2 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 5 reviews

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Rooms

2 Queen West Wing
Two queen beds West Wing-Free WiFi .Fridge. Cable Flat Screen TV
2 Queen Pet Friendly
2 Queen Pet Friendly located in the West Wing.
2 Queen Deluxe West Wing
Deluxe double queen guest room located in the West Wing of the hotel. Includes a balcony.
Deluxe King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WIFI Bay View - Microwave - Fridge
2 Queen Historic Tower
Two queen beds-historic tower-cable Flat Screen TV-premium channels-free wifi
King West Wing
King Bed - West Wing - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
Accessible King West Wing
Accessible King bedded room w roll-in shower. coffee maker- fridge- microwave-free wifi
Accessible King Historic Tower
Accessible room-bathroom with bars-microwave King bed-historic tower-courtyard-fridge-coffee
King Historic Tower
King Bed - Historic Tower - Free WiFi - Microwave - Fridge - Coffeemaker
King Pet Friendly West Wing
Pet Friendly - West Wing -1 King - Free WiFi - Fridge - Microwave

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, MI
Jul 24, 2011

Great location, rooms and restaurant.

We have stayed here many times because we like the ambiance, closeness to shopping and for the great food in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants so your husband can take a nap while you shop and still be ready for dinner at 7:00!

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

An hotel whose time has passed

Too few staff at the front desk. A call to O took 30+ rings until answered. Our room wasn't made up one day (we arrived back from the day's outing about 8:30 p.m. In response to our call, a guy from houskeeping offered to get us new sheets, etc., but said he couldn't make our beds because he didn't know how. Wi-Fi was extremely slow. The restaurant and room service were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. K
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

TC weekend

Just an ok hotel with a great downtown location. Shower kept fluctuating between hot and cold and the tv remote didn't operate the tv but we were rarely in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Family Visit

The staff were nice however the maid service was understaffed. Room was not made up overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Good location

Park Place is a nice hotel, with good views of the bay and city, also close to bars/restaurants. Bathroom was pretty outdated, but overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

New Years in TC

The staff was friendly upon our arrival and check in, but no one ever asked about our stay. If they had I would have had some complaints about our room. The bed was very firm and not very comfortable. The windows were very drafty, making it quite chilly at times. Also, the shower was terrible... Very small shower head and only luke-warm water. The worst thing though, was the smell. When we woke up in the morning, we noticed an awful, rotten smelling stench coming from the bathroom. This room was definitely not worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katharine b.
Business
lexington
Mar 10, 2015

business trip

only complaint is the workout facilities...really old and only 1 treadmill but other than that I loved my stay! I always stay at Park Plaza when in TC because of the location. You can walk anywhere, which is key in TC because parking downtown can be difficult at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyR
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Date night

My husband and I stayed for a date night and we had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of a shortage of parking due to the fact that there is a resturant and the hotel is a location for wedding receptions. Overall a nice hotel and we would definitely go back as its in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally D.
Couples
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

Always a wonderful stay

The Park Place Hotel, though more expensive than others, is our favorite place to stay, due to it's location (walking distance to the main street of Traverse City), the staff (very helpful and friendly), and the Hotel itself >> due to the architecture of its time, the tower rooms are each a bit unique, AND almost completely soundproof. When we first checked in this past weekend, we learned that there was a children's hockey team also at the hotel. Not that it would have been a bad thing -- but we never heard them, saw them, ran into them ... "Thank You" to the hockey team's parental supervision and the hotel's management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job Interviewer
Couples
Ann Arbor
Feb 12, 2015

Valued at $100/night

Great location, but initial room was tiny. At request, they moved us to larger room which was acceptable for the price. Overall the hotel is outdated, but they have done some renovations to make it more modern. The skydeck bar is pretty cool, though small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

festival

clean room, friendly staff, good food, close to the things we were interested in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top