$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
180 reviews
weekend get a way with my wife

we had and awesome time staff was nice had a great time looking for a weekend go to the park shore... See full review

  • Bruce N.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Parkshore Resort

Very nice hotel and staff. Has a bar/restaurant attached if you desire. Some rooms overlook the bay... See full review

  • prettyleaves
  • Oct 8, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

Top hotels

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine rookie
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

A wine getaway

Allowed to check in early Restaurant had great food at a good value A must try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat and have a beverage rid at your hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordman99
Business
Heath, OH
Apr 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location on the lake. Awesome view. Bar/restaurant was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Painesville, OH
Aug 24, 2010

Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing

The location was great and we just LOVED opening our patio door and viewing Tranverse Bay! It was family friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't use the exercise or pool facilities, but they looked great. The restaraunt on-site was convenient and the food was very good and reasonably priced. A good place to relax and enjoy the beach atmosphere. Would definitely come back. The only negative was that the reception staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and not too friendly. They might want to employ a more pleasant staff who are "people friendly" and don't look as if they have been bothered when you ask them questions. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boatdrinks
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Oct 9, 2011

So Glad We Chose the Parkshore Resort!

We only had a couple of days to spend in Traverse City and researched many waterfront hotels prior to booking. We were so glad that we chose to stay at the Parkshore Resort! From the staff to the view, we were very satisified! All of the staff were helpful and nice, the atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and our room on the 4th floor was picture perfect! We especially wanted a private balcony with a good view of the water and beach and we were not disappointed. The balcony was a little small but comfortable and private. We had a two queen bed room that was spacious and had all the amenities - refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing supplies, etc. We did not lack for anything. The room was clean and did not have any unpleasant smell (like some waterfront hotels do). We loved opening the balcony door and could hear the sound of the water on the shore - very soothing! The hotel staff supplied us with more towels when asked which was all that we needed after the first night. We were glad that we brought our own pillows for extras, but the beds were very comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress which I appreciated because I often worry about bed bugs in hotels - no worries here. The hotel had a lovely beach which we enjoyed relaxing on (it was 78 degrees in the first week of October!). The hotel has a restaurant and lounge downstairs and although we didn't visit it on this trip, we will on our return. This hotel offers everything you could want at a really good price - the beach, waterfront rooms, lots of extra amenities, an indoor pool, an onsite restaurant and bar and more! Our only complaint was that we had not booked longer than 2 nights. We can't wait to come back and will stay a little longer next time. Thanks for making our first trip to Traverse City an awesome one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabels restaurant just down the road had a very good breakfast. We also dined at the Apache Trout Grill and the Old Mission Tavern - both were excellent and reasonably priced for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judester
Business
Indiana
Jun 23, 2012

Friendly personnel & relaxing stay

Our room was 2nd floor with balcony facing beach and fantastic view of beautiful Michigan sunsets! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic! The quality and portions of the food in the restaurant exceeded our exectations. Who knew Travers City was so affordable. Water and beach impeccable with water sport rentals right on the beach. Personnel were so helpful and reassurring that my 70 year old mother had a great time parasailing for the first time! I would definitely recommend the Parkshore for location and value and do plan to visit again! Next time hopefully we will have time to enjoy the fire pit on the beach in the evening....just so much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

paddle boat, jet ski, water trampoline and parasailing rental available at affordable rates less than 50 feet away on beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee V
Business
Yale, MI
Jun 15, 2012

stay here

The Park Shore is a great place to stay after a day at the dunes. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room overlooked East Traverse Bay. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant, prime rib that melted in my mouth. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Traverse City and the surrounding area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleeping Bear Dunes - hiking for all levels of physical ability - absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrsti
Business
Livonia mi
Aug 25, 2012

Great get away

Great location of this hotel. Found the room clean staff very accommodating. View is fantastic I will return again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrsti
Business
Livonia mi
Aug 25, 2012

Great get away

Fantastic hotel in tc. Staff was friendly, courteous very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn Mike
Business
Kokomo, IN
Oct 7, 2012

Outstanding view

Located right on the beach of East Grand Traverse Bay. We listened to the sound of the waves on the beach all night. Only downer it can be difficult getting on US 31 because of trafffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffer1
Business
Traverse City, MI
May 21, 2013

Family night away!

Great stay, wonderful accomadations, with a beautiful view, had a great stay, would reccommend this resort to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top