$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
159 reviews
Weekend getaway

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location on the lake. Awesome view. Bar/restaurant was great! See full review

  • fordman99
  • Apr 12, 2014
A wine getaway

Allowed to check in early Restaurant had great food at a good value A must try See full review

  • Wine rookie
  • Mar 3, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7472 -85.5494
Area served
Traverse City, Michigan
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport-TVC
Area description
Traverse City, Michigan’s finest beachfront resort located on Grand Traverse Bay. A Northern Michigan vacation destination place!

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
andy1
Dearborn, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

out of town wedding

Hotel was very accommodating in getting us into our room prior to the standard check in time. This was a major plus as we were able to relax after the ceremony and before the reception. Room was very clean and we had a great view of the lake. Continental breakfast was a great way to start our road trip back home. Staff was very personable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
wing nut
Middle Michigan
Sep 22, 2011

An all around great getaway

Everything from the fantastic view to the unbelievable great food...top notch. Housekeeping was the only short coming but not horrible. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and made our stay wonderful... Will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
minerva
Toledo, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

short vacation,that was terrific

staff at night were very helpful for restaurant suggestions and directions etc. and pleasant.room view was awesome and room clean,and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to old mental hospital at commons,very interesting,also we always like casinos, and great fresh fish,and free wine tasting on mission dr.m-37?

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
Jeff and Jodi
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Wonderful perch on lake at Traverse City

This is a reliable, trusty place for us to stay when we visit the Grand Traverse area. Rooms are big and clean and the views of the the lake are awesome. The great happy hour in the lounge is quite the draw as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and drink specials at the happy hour in the hotel lounge.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
cocomickey
White Lake Michigan
Sep 19, 2011

Fall weekend

This hotel has a nice location on Grand Traverse Bay a nice sandy beach, but our room was not very clean with old sticky jelly on the table and round burn holes in the blanket, and we were supposed to be in a nonsmoking room! The pool and hot tub were filled with sand and the tiles looked very dirty, not to mention the hot tub jets did not work! This hotel needs updating with old dirty carpet and old wholly blankets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
pmcst
Ohio, USA
Sep 8, 2011

very nice stay!

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. It was above our expectations. All staff were friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boondocks restaruant in Glen Arbor. Awesome!

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
Beachbody
Woodridge, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Wonderful Beach Good Stay

Staff went out of their way to make stay nice. We had beachview room with balcony and it was beautiful. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
Toriotoko
Canton, MI
Aug 11, 2011

ParkShore Resort

The stay was very pleasant and the staff was great. I had the wrong dates on my reservation and it was corrected [...] by hotel staff [...].The view was great from the hotel balcony over looking the beach. Room condition was good and bed was passable.Over all had a geat time and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
creativeusername
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2011

What a let down

We arrived after the specified check in time, and our room wasn't ready. We specifically booked ocean view and non smoking, they put us in a parking lot view. Later they changed to lake view but it was smoking. They said the only way they guarantee rooms if we book through them directly. Our room didn't get cleaned both days we were there. The pool was filthy, they were obviously under staffed. The only reason why it is getting a star is because we liked the view from the balcony and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Planet Earth
Jul 24, 2011

Nice View of the bay

Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the beach. We were able to watch the sun rise and set from our balcony. Having direct access to the beach was a definite plus. The hotel room could use some (actually a lot of) TLC and renovating. The front desk people were nice, but customer service was not their greatest asset. Our rooms were not cleaned properly, though this could be the result of the busy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top