$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Bighead
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Sep 5, 2013

Beautiful Lake View

We had a lakeview room at a very reasonable price. We particularly enjoyed the sand beach immediately next to the hotel. A good restaurant is conveniently located in the building so we didn't have to search around. The location provides easy access to anything we're interested in. We had expected nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring or ask for a Traverse City tour guide map. You'll find what a convenient location this hotel is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinny57
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 4, 2013

Great view from the balony

Friendly staff. Nice Happy Hour in the Lounge. One drawback was sitting on the balcony enjoying a gorgeous morning, but have the person on the balcony blowing cigarette smoke up to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbbfb
Business
ann arbor MI
Aug 15, 2013

Average for TVC

This was our second time at this hotel. Everyone is helpful and the service was great. The one thing we missed was the 1/2 off appetizers during happy hour, consequently we only visited the lounge once during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom kate
Business
Elgin, Illinois
Jul 26, 2013

Great view

We had a beachfront room. It was a nice view. Staff everywhere in the hotel was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was similar to the free breakfast you would receive at other well known hotels. The area has many wine tasting locations and enjoyed the Sleeping Bear Dunes nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache Trout Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniela single super mom
Business
Shelby, mi
Jul 12, 2013

very nice short vacation

quiet and well maintain, very good location...we enjoy it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryguzylak
Business
Novi, Michigan
Jun 23, 2013

Great location, friendly and clean

It was a great location off us 31 right on traverse bay and close to food and shops. Had a friendly staff and room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed beach view on 4th floor. Bond fires each night were a great touch to the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniela single super mom
Business
Shelby, mi
Jun 22, 2013

relaxing short vacation

quiet,relaxing and we enjoy it at the max .I have my daughter and her friend that have a fun time together, short distances from downtown and other fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

children friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank AK
Business
Novi, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Business meeting

Very pleasant; very comfortable Good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaredJHuffman
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Great hotel for the Price!

Traverse city is awesome, and this great hotel is right on the beach. My wife and I spent 4 nights here for our honeymoon and were impressed with the attentive staff and clean rooms. Very impressive breakfast buffet! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna Beth
Business
Illinois
Jun 8, 2013

Thought it would be better...

We got a pretty good deal on the room knowing that the view would be facing the parking lot not the water. The noise from the road, however, was unbearable at night. The worst part was actually that my husband and I both had really bad allergies in the room! My husband doesn't even have seasonal allergies but he was incredibly uncomfortable and I was worse with extremely itchy eyes and throat. As soon as we left the hotel it cleared up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mackinaw Brewery is AWESOME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top