$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal631
Business
Midland, michigan
May 7, 2014

Fantastic

I will definitely be going back!!! We had the most amazing view... And the staff was amazing!!! I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordman99
Business
Heath, OH
Apr 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location on the lake. Awesome view. Bar/restaurant was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine rookie
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

A wine getaway

Allowed to check in early Restaurant had great food at a good value A must try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat and have a beverage rid at your hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funcoolp
Business
sault ste marie
Feb 18, 2014

weekend getaway

nice rooms and for the money we paid it was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie
Business
Gary, IN, USA
Oct 31, 2013

nice room

Everything was very nice. Great location, view of beach, comfortable room and access to the bar and restaurant. I just wish the pool would have been available. It was closed and needing a part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan of PV
Business
Toledo
Oct 30, 2013

Room Location

We've stayed at the Park Shore many times, but not booked thru ______. We were put in the room we had once before and objected and were given a better located room. We requested a change this time and were told this is the room they use for discount reservations. The room is on the second floor. The view is of the first floor gravel roof, probably the least desirable room in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Randy
Business
Battle Creek, Mi
Oct 23, 2013

Good stay

Nothing too exciting, but an $80.00 room in traverse city on the east bay at the peak of fall colors is a great deal. Room was clean, smelled fresh. Nice bed for my difficult back. Did not use any other services there, spent our time wine tasting and wandering downtown. Would go back if the rates were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridge Walker
Business
Michigan
Oct 22, 2013

Waterfront View

nice place, great view of Grand Traverse Bay. Close to downtown, the state park, and other sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown breweries for some great craft brews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad guy here
Business
Montague, MI
Oct 10, 2013

Good location

OK place in an excellent location. Three and a half stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salmon King
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Oct 7, 2013

Park Shore Resort

Booking through you made things so easy it was a bit shocking. First time user. I am hooked. The stay at Park Shore was a good experience. A very nice place to stay. We plan to return for a winter visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pearl's in Elk Rapids is a hidden treasure. If you like good food with a cajun twist, this place is a must for your dining list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top