$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Painesville, OH
Aug 24, 2010

Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing

The location was great and we just LOVED opening our patio door and viewing Tranverse Bay! It was family friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't use the exercise or pool facilities, but they looked great. The restaraunt on-site was convenient and the food was very good and reasonably priced. A good place to relax and enjoy the beach atmosphere. Would definitely come back. The only negative was that the reception staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and not too friendly. They might want to employ a more pleasant staff who are "people friendly" and don't look as if they have been bothered when you ask them questions. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Painesville, OH
Aug 24, 2010

Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing

The location was great and we just LOVED opening our patio door and viewing Tranverse Bay! It was family friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't use the exercise or pool facilities, but they looked great. The restaraunt on-site was convenient and the food was very good and reasonably priced. A good place to relax and enjoy the beach atmosphere. Would definitely come back. The only negative was that the reception staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and not too friendly. They might want to employ a more pleasant staff who are "people friendly" and don't look as if they have been bothered when you ask them questions. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian mom with American husband
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Aug 22, 2010

Great summer getaway

We are there for 5 nights in mid August. The weather wasn't so good - windy, cool and rainy, but we used those days for checking other places. There were Sleeping Bear Dunes state park, many wineries, and good restaurants and shops all around. When it's nice beach day, we hang at the hotel beach with happy hour cocktails on our hands. At the beach, we rent Jet ski and pontoon boat right there. After we got cold, went inside for Jacuzzi. We are repeaters to this hotel 3-4 times now. Only one request we have is to upgrade the beds and beds spreads to new ones. Overall, we like this place. They have everything we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check down town Traverse City. They have more good restaurants now. Check the local tourist maps for info.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsdale, Michigan
Aug 22, 2010

VERY Pleased!

The location, room VIEW, & facility were awesome! The only improvement I would suggest is on the breakfast buffet. It was very crowded & no fresh fruit or yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville,IL
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Value,Great Location

Great getaway at a reasonable price. Plenty to do if your looking for activities or day trips.Decent dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Aug 21, 2010

Nice Property

The hotel is right on the beach and has a great beach front to just relax and enjoy. Lots of amenities of the beach for you to rent jet skis and go para sailing. Nice bond fires at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Clair Shores, MI
Aug 19, 2010

AWESOME!

Hotel rooms were spacious. Balcony opened up with view of Bay. It was great to have a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate Adventure Golf, fun activity and well maintained.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 18, 2010

Great family getaway

Location was great. Breakfast included: two choices of cereal (Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran), waffles, and more. Convenient to downtown Traverse City. Great beach. Jet ski, boat, parasailing rental right at location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in Traverse City. Front desk is helpful, and has a binder with lots of menus to check out.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth MI
Aug 17, 2010

Great Location

Nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lapdog
Business
Washington, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Nice place

We liked the hotel and were happy with the view of the bay [...]. The room was clean and comfortable we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top