$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillnJill
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Aug 25, 2010

Amazing Location!

This Resort's Beautiful, Quiet, yet central location offers you the ability to stay on-site if you wish, but is minutes from everything Traverse City has to offer. Its restaurant/lounge provided great service and food and we rented Jet Skis and para-sailed right from the Resort's beach. Situated in the middle of Northern Michigan's Wine Country, the waters of the Bay were pristine, clean and clear. The folks were very welcoming and helpful. Overall we'd recommend this resort to our friends and family, and can't wait to return. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Bubbas Burgers in the historic downtown waterfront area.... Amazing!

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian mom with American husband
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Aug 22, 2010

Great summer getaway

We are there for 5 nights in mid August. The weather wasn't so good - windy, cool and rainy, but we used those days for checking other places. There were Sleeping Bear Dunes state park, many wineries, and good restaurants and shops all around. When it's nice beach day, we hang at the hotel beach with happy hour cocktails on our hands. At the beach, we rent Jet ski and pontoon boat right there. After we got cold, went inside for Jacuzzi. We are repeaters to this hotel 3-4 times now. Only one request we have is to upgrade the beds and beds spreads to new ones. Overall, we like this place. They have everything we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check down town Traverse City. They have more good restaurants now. Check the local tourist maps for info.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsdale, Michigan
Aug 22, 2010

VERY Pleased!

The location, room VIEW, & facility were awesome! The only improvement I would suggest is on the breakfast buffet. It was very crowded & no fresh fruit or yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville,IL
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Value,Great Location

Great getaway at a reasonable price. Plenty to do if your looking for activities or day trips.Decent dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Aug 21, 2010

Nice Property

The hotel is right on the beach and has a great beach front to just relax and enjoy. Lots of amenities of the beach for you to rent jet skis and go para sailing. Nice bond fires at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Clair Shores, MI
Aug 19, 2010

AWESOME!

Hotel rooms were spacious. Balcony opened up with view of Bay. It was great to have a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate Adventure Golf, fun activity and well maintained.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 18, 2010

Great family getaway

Location was great. Breakfast included: two choices of cereal (Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran), waffles, and more. Convenient to downtown Traverse City. Great beach. Jet ski, boat, parasailing rental right at location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in Traverse City. Front desk is helpful, and has a binder with lots of menus to check out.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth MI
Aug 17, 2010

Great Location

Nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lapdog
Business
Washington, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Nice place

We liked the hotel and were happy with the view of the bay [...]. The room was clean and comfortable we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VLST
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful location for the price.

We overlooked the beach and enjoyed the view. The room was clean and the staff were very courteous. The beach was very nice and they had a swim area that felt safe for our 5 year old. It was quiet and the breakfast was yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They offered jet skiing, parasailing and other water sports. They had a DJ in the bar which we also enjoyed.

Back to menu Return to top