$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2011

Relaxing

It was nice and relaxing, I would of liked a receipt when checking out. So how do I get a receipt for my stay?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, mi
Apr 21, 2011

Not very impressed

when we first got there the worker was very nice and friendly! Later that night we went and got in the hot tub....it was nasty...hair floating all over in it and you could see the dirt floating in the foam. So we went up and took showers right away! The tub did not drain. When we got up the next morning the tub was still full of water! We also ate at the lounge that was there and was not impressed at all. As a matter of fact my chicken was spoiled on my nachos I got! Bed was comfortable that was about the only good thing. O and breakfast is not free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Patron
Business
Mi
Apr 18, 2011

Nice room great view

The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and in good shape. The rooms view was great right on the water with a nice beach. The pool looked nice even though we didn't use it. There was a nice breakfast buffet (not free $6 but way better than any free breakfast I have ever had so worth it). Over all I would stay there again and recommend it to any one. Not 5 star but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Would be great for a family that wanted to spend time at the beach. For the older couple the casino is only minutes away and easy to get to.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 21, 2011

Good hote for business traveler

The hotel was very accomodating for a business traveler. Free Internet available, breakfast available (at a price but reasonable) and restaurant, lounge and room service available. On the water with great view. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eating choices within a very short walk.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC traveler
Business
Fenton, MI
Jan 23, 2011

Disappointed

[...]The room was OK but breakfast was not included. They did have a small buffet for an additional $7. We did not try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else that has free breakfast and is closer to town.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 31, 2010

Park Shore Resort

Hotel was average. The free continental breakfast was fair at best....too small of a room, cold coffee, not much of a selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice view of the bay from our window.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 19, 2010

Business in Traverse

Great view of the bay. Comfortable room. Clean in room and breakfast area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Mesa Grill for good Mexican

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great time!
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 18, 2010

Loved the location!!!!

The view from our hotel room was breath taking. I loved hearing the waves. Overall the hotel was good and friendly staff. Would recommend our friends and family to this hotel. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boones

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Great place to stay!

We just needed a quiet place to sleep in Traverse City and got so much more. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach...we opened our balcony door and listened to the waves all night. Breakfast was way better than "continental" as they advertise: biscuits and gravy and make-your-own waffles! Never heard a peep from the room and the mattress was probably the best I've ever slept on in a hotel anywhere. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to hit Frenchies downtown for breakfast or lunch.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 26, 2010

Greate place to stay.

Was there for the night on business; very clean room, comfortable bed, fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top