$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect waterfront location, a little outside the downtown area but well worth it.... See full review

  • Asoave81
  • Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to get away

The hotel and beach were wonderful. The staff and proprietors were fabulous! It was a laid back fun... See full review

  • Skmie
  • Aug 20, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

Hotel Map

44.7472 -85.5494
Area served
Traverse City, Michigan
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport-TVC
Area description
Traverse City, Michigan’s finest beachfront resort located on Grand Traverse Bay. A Northern Michigan vacation destination place!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 1, 2011

Relaxing

It was nice and relaxing, I would of liked a receipt when checking out. So how do I get a receipt for my stay?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint, mi
Apr 21, 2011

Not very impressed

when we first got there the worker was very nice and friendly! Later that night we went and got in the hot tub....it was nasty...hair floating all over in it and you could see the dirt floating in the foam. So we went up and took showers right away! The tub did not drain. When we got up the next morning the tub was still full of water! We also ate at the lounge that was there and was not impressed at all. As a matter of fact my chicken was spoiled on my nachos I got! Bed was comfortable that was about the only good thing. O and breakfast is not free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Patron
Mi
Apr 18, 2011

Nice room great view

The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and in good shape. The rooms view was great right on the water with a nice beach. The pool looked nice even though we didn't use it. There was a nice breakfast buffet (not free $6 but way better than any free breakfast I have ever had so worth it). Over all I would stay there again and recommend it to any one. Not 5 star but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Would be great for a family that wanted to spend time at the beach. For the older couple the casino is only minutes away and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 21, 2011

Good hote for business traveler

The hotel was very accomodating for a business traveler. Free Internet available, breakfast available (at a price but reasonable) and restaurant, lounge and room service available. On the water with great view. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eating choices within a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC traveler
Fenton, MI
Jan 23, 2011

Disappointed

[...]The room was OK but breakfast was not included. They did have a small buffet for an additional $7. We did not try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else that has free breakfast and is closer to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Oct 31, 2010

Park Shore Resort

Hotel was average. The free continental breakfast was fair at best....too small of a room, cold coffee, not much of a selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice view of the bay from our window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 19, 2010

Business in Traverse

Great view of the bay. Comfortable room. Clean in room and breakfast area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Mesa Grill for good Mexican

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great time!
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 18, 2010

Loved the location!!!!

The view from our hotel room was breath taking. I loved hearing the waves. Overall the hotel was good and friendly staff. Would recommend our friends and family to this hotel. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boones

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Great place to stay!

We just needed a quiet place to sleep in Traverse City and got so much more. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach...we opened our balcony door and listened to the waves all night. Breakfast was way better than "continental" as they advertise: biscuits and gravy and make-your-own waffles! Never heard a peep from the room and the mattress was probably the best I've ever slept on in a hotel anywhere. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to hit Frenchies downtown for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 26, 2010

Greate place to stay.

Was there for the night on business; very clean room, comfortable bed, fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search